We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tickle Pink Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tickle Pink Inn
155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Carmel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Our second visit here, and I thought it could not be better than the first time! Great location, and very romantic. We had room 16, it overlooked the cove directly. Unbelievable views. Only thing that could be stepped up a bit would've the breakfast, which was mainly cereals , breads and pre-prepared meat and quiches. That said, they have a nice cheese and wine service at 4:30 and cookies after dinner. For dinner try next door-Pacific Rim. Easy to walk to. Can't wait for the next time.

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    494
    132
    46
    23
    10
See reviews for
42
520
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Tickle pink inn is absolutely a hidden gem. Ask for a room with an ocean view! Great balcony space and clean interiors. Staff was helpful and friendly. Decor is on the traditional elegance side. Wonderful for an anniversary or a romantic get away. Would absolutely return and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We spent two nights here and wished it were longer. Although a B&B it is highly recommended. The balcony looked over the Pacific and we spent hours looking out into the ocean and to see the beautiful sunset.
Rooms are a good size, clean, well decorated, with comfortable beds.
Eating breakfast in our room, sitting out on the balcony in the open, was a special treat. Staff were helpful without being intrusive but it is the location that makes it so special. This is the place to stay if you are in these neck of the woods.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley,CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here on a trip up the coast. This was my husbands favorite place that we stayed at. Its a very cute, cozy boutique hotel almost like a bed and breakfast. Decorations in the room were very elegant and had a nice old world feel to the, but very classy. Our room in particular was right above the breakfast room which they did tell me ahead of time. However, I didnt realize that meant it would be very loud below us all the time and a lack of privacy. This was the only downside to this place. So make sure if you get an ocean view room its not the one right above the breakfast area. We heard people all the time outside and we really had a lack of privacy for both nights. I think if we had a different room our experience would have been a lot better! Breakfast was amazing each morning! They had a wonderful selection of different foods for everyone! The views from the ocean view rooms are just amazing! Expensive, but worth it. I've never had a view like that before! Also, a tip they dont have a gym here on the site, but I used the gym at the Hyatt next door both mornings while we were here. I think they should let you work out there anyway, since they dont have one on site here. Also, The Hyatt has an amazing restaurant with great views called The Pacific Edge! Definitely worth it for a nice splurge dinner! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Tuesday, October 30; my husband and I started our life together at Tickle Pink Inn on the balcony of room 33. Tickle Pink is such a beautiful place and the staff is very accommodating. Our guests were very happy to have joined us in this little piece of heaven. I cannot think of a better place to have started our life together. Thank you Tickle Pink for making our day so special.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. Even the room without the tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We treated ourselves to a 4 night stay here after a frenetic week in Vegas and it was the perfect antidote. We had a room with ocean view and balcony and it was spectacular, both during the day and through sunsets to evenings.

The room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated if a little dated and twee- but that seems to be the norm for this type of hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable, especially once you removed the 6 extra cushions that decorated it.

The cheese and wine reception each evening was delightful with some customers clearly feeling that there was no need to restrict their intake at all (is it really necessary to help yourself to 4 heaped plates of cheese??). Again the views at this time of day were wonderful and it was nice to chat to other guests.

Breakfast is included each morning and this is varied and set out buffet style-there is so much choice and so little room in this area that things can get a little tight. There is a hot selection, but this was our biggest disappointment as it was never hot only lukewarm at best and this did affect the taste, making it bland. The juices, pastries, breads and fruit were lovely.

The staff are discreet and pleasant and immediately responsive to any requests.

There is a wonderfully positioned hot tub which we enjoyed and soft robes to wear there and back.

Parking is a little tight but that is to be expected given the location and everyone is pretty good natured about moving cars around etc. Easy driving distance to Carmel and Monterey.

Do go if you get a chance.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a room with a balcony to access your own private view of the amazing sunset and su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Tickle Pink Inn in Carmel is the most GEORGEOUS, Relaxing, Incredible views, wonderful food, and terrific staff!!! The view from our room, the Crows Nest," of the ocean was breath taking!!! We did not leave the Inn except to go for a run!! We will definately be going back!!! Thank you Tickle Pink Inn!!!

Room Tip: The "Crows Nest Room" is the BEST!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tickle Pink Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tickle Pink Inn

Address: 155 Highland Drive, Carmel, CA 93923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#4 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Carmel oceanfront hotel dramatically situated above the rocky coastline that stands at the gateway to world-famous Big Sur. Let yourself be pampered with every amenity…from cozy European bedding and private decks with sweeping views to homemade breakfast pastries and an evening wine & cheese reception with soothing classical music. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tickle Pink Carmel
Tickle Pink Bed Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tickle Pink Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tickle Pink Inn to your Saves list