We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mission Ranch

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mission Ranch
Save
You added Mission Ranch to your Saves list
26270 Dolores Street, Carmel, CA 93923   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Carmel
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful trip to Carmel on early April. We stayed at Meadowview triplex for two nights…The whole experience was amazing. Carmel is one cute lovely little city with nice quaint restaurants and shops. Most of the places we ate had above average food. Surprisingly compare to the other charming little cities by the ocean it was not overpriced at all. The whole trip was so peaceful; the area is very romantic with positive energy all around it. Mission Ranch had everything for us to complete our joy. Healthy fresh continental breakfast, Gym, nice restaurant, view, service, close to all kind of attractions, shops, ocean…everything. It is a good place to travel with the family and children also, however is a great place to be romantic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    94
    27
    17
    11
See reviews for
44
181
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Staying at Clint Eastwood's Mission Ranch in Carmel is like a step back into a 1950s-era luxury resort. The grounds are fabulous, and the view out over the sheep-dotted fields to th ocean can't tbe beat! We stayed in the Honeymoom Cottage, which was a perfect fit for our family of three. We had a lovely bedroom, and our 6-year-old had a pullout bed in the adjoining living area. The door between the rooms made sleeping a breeze for everyone! And don't miss Sunday brunch while you're there -- great piano player and delicious spread! You might even get to say hello to Clint while you're there like we did.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a refurbished room, as some are a little tired. But the new ones are lovely! And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We decided to stop in Carmel and spend the night. Phoned ahead for a reservation and were treated like long lost friends. Dinner was a delight, service superb and the price quite reasonable. Our room ( top floor ) was fabulous, great views of the delta, the sheep and the grounds. What a joy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing marsh area well away from the dinning room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New y
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The grounds are spectacular and the view is beautiful. The rooms and housekeeping were below average for the rate. Breakfast was also below average, would have rather had breakfast elsewhere. The staff was helpful. Would rather explore other lodging options the next time we're in Carmel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

++I brought a group of 17 couples this past week to stay at Carmel Mission ranch. From the time I booked the trip(March 2012), until we left this weekend, things could not have been handled better. Through multiple changes, adding, cancelling people, changing a group dinner date, changing menus, wines for a group dinner, everyone and everything was wonderful. The property is a rare find in this area with 22 acres of peace and quiet and a beautiful patio area and first class on-site restaurant. My wife and I have booked a return visit by ourselves in October. Book early and get the best rooms!!
+

Room Tip: do they have a pool? We had the best room on the property. The upstairs room in the fourplex acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola Valley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Mission Ranch has a wonderful location near the Carmel River Beach with sweeping views over a meadow studded with sheep toward Point Lobos and the Pacific Ocean. We stayed in one of the triplex buildings on the top floor. The room was both peaceful and charming. The view from the deck was the highlight of our stay. Central Carmel is within easy walking distance. The walk itself is a joy.The weather was warm enough to sit on the terrace for dinner at the Mission Ranch Restaurant. Once again, we enjoyed the spectacular view and were pleased with the quality of the service. We are eager to return to this historic and truly beautiful place.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Meadow View Triplexes and the Meadow View Fourplex have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach Or
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ocean views, A unique setting, well appointed very comfortable rooms, historic buildings, tennis courts and THE SHEEP. We have been twice in hopes of my wife seeing her hero - Clint - and the last time got lucky. |However she could have seen him in the restaurant again the second night of our stay but the fun of a glass of wine, watching the sheep return to the barn for the night while the sun was setting was a bigger draw.

Room Tip: Get a room by the barn, best view of the sunsets and of course, the sheep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mission Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Ranch

Address: 26270 Dolores Street, Carmel, CA 93923
Location: United States > California > Monterey Peninsula > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Carmel
#14 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
Mission Ranch Carmel California

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mission Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.