We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely property and golf curse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quail Lodge Resort & Golf Club

Quail Lodge Resort & Golf Club
8205 Valley Greens Drive, Carmel, CA 93923
+1 831-624-2888
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely property and golf curse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

rooms were laid out right around the golf course so it was peaceful but yet we enjoyed seeing the few golfers there were.
Not much activity but a great place to go if you want serenity and beautiful scenery.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mariposa, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“close to town, just far enough away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

After driving through the very crowded downtown Carmel, we were glad to have had reservations about 10 minutes away. The lodge is very nice and updated, friendly staff, clean rooms, great shower. Good restaurant across the street. Reasonably priced room, especially considering no extra charge for parking, internet, adequate continental breakfast and no "resort fee". The special guest bar and buffet for the super bowl game, complete with 9 ft. television, made our stay very enjoyable. This also is a pet friendly lodge.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Unfortunate upcharges to have crib in room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Recently had reservations to stay at the lodge for one night.
After making reservations, received an email from reservation staff describing a $30 charge to request a pack and play or crib.
I responded to the email and received no reply. I subsequently spoke with a reservations agent to discuss this unusually steep charge for something that is required safety equipment to have a baby stay in the room, and he was entirely unmotivated to mitigate the situation and only offered to cancel my reservation.

As a frequent traveler, I was surprised to see these charges for equipment that every other hotel provides free of charge.

I can not speak to any other aspects of the hotel stay- other than I found their crib policy excessively expensive and their reservations agent unhelpful (but courteous).

Just an FYI for travelers with children.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a stay and play golf package. Beautiful course and grounds and the fireplace suite was beautiful. The renovations here are apparent and wonderful. A quiet, nice stay. Love the 9 hole putting challenge around the resort,too. We will definitely stay here again when in Carmel. Nice to be away from the crowds.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, Ca, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We had our three day family reunion (6 adults, 6 young teens) here and enjoyed it thoroughly. We had a great time on the mini golf course ( free and they provide all the equipment), the bocce courts ( also free), the tennis courts ( $10 for balls) and in the lounge, playing cards. I think the unfavorable review of the guest who preferred CarmelValleyRanch ( which we had considered) was unfair given the HUGE difference in prices (CVR about 3 times QL). Note:For a large breakfast, the longtime favorite Wagonwheel is less than a 2 minute walk away. Overall, our family was very happy with our stay at Quail lodge and we're looking forward to going back again next year.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quail Lodge Resort & Golf Club also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to Quail Lodge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quail Lodge Resort & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.