We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Barnyard

The Barnyard
3626, Carmel Rancho Blvd, Carmel, CA
831 624 8886
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 64 Shopping in Carmel
Activities: Shopping
Attraction details
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We ate at Irish pub Flanagans one night and it was just okay. Nothing fancy but was inexpensive. Ate breakfast at From Scratch and it was excellent! Great breakfast skillet.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    27
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lots of shops but a little pricey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I live here in the area and it is not a place I shop for every day things. There are mostly unique shops that you can't find in usual shopping areas, but, if you like to explore and look for those unique places, this is the place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Barnyard has some nice restaurants. Our favorite was From Scratch! There are some stores and charity re-sale shops. Plus, you can rent bikes right there. The landscaping is beautiful which makes it a nice area to find a bench and drink a cup of coffee.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsham, Maine
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Top-end shopping, great dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved the Swiss and Japanese restaurants -- look for the windmill, and both of them are right there!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Jewelry, Clothes, and Food for Days!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We drove to the Barnyard for an excellent seafood lunch, then visited several jewelry stores and shops. Lots to offer anyone who likes to browse and eat!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barnyard also viewed

Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
Carmel, Monterey Peninsula
 

Been to The Barnyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barnyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.