We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Caribe Tacos & Juice

El Caribe Tacos & Juice
6965 El Camino Real Ste 205, Carlsbad, CA 92009
(760) 602-0131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 282 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
sequim
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
“A great find!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Good food. Fresh taste. Awesome selection. Hard to beat. In the top 10 best Mexican restaurants in north San Diego County. A must try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Didn't look like much from the outside, plus it was empty when we arrived so I was a little apprehensive. But we went in anyways and had fantastic burritos and fish tacos. The menu said voted best fish tacos and I can see why.
Soon after we entered the restaurant filled up nicely too. It is not really a sit-down restaurant but rather a taqueria where you order food at the bar and then eat it there or take it out. But the food is delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quality Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is an inovative Mexican restaurant with many standards made with better ingredients than your standard fare. New items are added frequently and the food is really tasty. Portions are large.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great tasting healthy Mexican food for very reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

Love it! We go here 2-3 times per week. Great tasting healthy Mexican food for very reasonable prices! They also have some great vegetarian choices. We just can't get enough.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great local mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Good, solid local Mexican food. They have a special everyday so there is always something affordable on the menu and thee food is reallybfresh and tasty.

Great for a quick meal!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Caribe Tacos & Juice also viewed

 

Been to El Caribe Tacos & Juice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Caribe Tacos & Juice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.