We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legend Golf Course at Omni La Costa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni La Costa Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Omni La Costa Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Carlsbad
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Legend Golf Course at Omni La Costa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoyed the course very much. It was in good shape very well kept. Pace of play was good.
Be sure to take Tom Hardebeck as your caddie for a fun day. He was so knowledgeable and friendly. We had a great time!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    246
    146
    94
    63
See reviews for
361
181
66
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rhode island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just back from a min-vacation at La Costa. It was a splurge but worth every penny. We did the "Spa & Splendour" package and I can't think of one thing that could have been better. From the spa services (each of the 3 of us had something different, eaach was stellar) to the spa indoor facilities (no detail left out, from bins of clean hairbrushes for post-pool or shower use, to outstanding products) to the outdoor area - the pool, hot tub, and waterfalls were just divine! as was poolside food/drink service.... and that's just the spa area. We spent considerable time at the Edge pool, and could not believe how fabulous it all was.
Dining at Bistro 65 was a delight, with Chopra-approved selections, plenty of vegan, gluten-free options plus "real food."
Plus, on top of all that, the Christmas decorations both inside and out were just stunning and festive.
I know I left things out, but onlly because there was so much that was stellar. We were only there 24 hours and it felt like the most luxurious vacation.
It's our new pre-Christmas tradition, but we'll be back before then!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

You will certainly be impressed. Book today. You will enjoy the service, amenities, food and surroundings. The value is outstanding and people could not be nicer. The setting of course is not to be missed. Enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a wonderful time at the Omni La Costa Resort. The splash and stay package was perfect for our three families to go and enjoy the beautiful resort for the Thanksgiving Holiday. The weather was perfect for playing in the Family and Adult Pools. We can't wait to go back again. The rooms were large and comfy. The staff at the resort and in the kids club were exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My Family & I stay at the La Costa Resort in Carlsbad several times a year since 2007. The Resort is “Very Well Run and the Staff is Impeccable”! However this year's Christmas Visit is very disappointing in regards to the “Outdoor Christmas Lighting”? Seems there is a New General Manager that did not like the existing Outdoor Lighting and has no alternate Solution? We checked in on Thursday & watched the maintenance crew’s take down all the lights off the beautiful Resort Entrance & Courtyard Trees? Very Disappointed………………….

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great stay, comfortable room, awesome bed and spacious bathroom. Stayed during the Christmas season and the decorations made it feel like a winter wonderland. The grounds are neat, well-kept and the atmosphere was relaxing. Friendly and accommodating staff. Great stay, will be back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

* To my great surprise this is a dog friendly resort, and yet spotless, extremely clean! * Loved the yoga center! variety of teachers with different styles to enjoy. * Outdoor Jacuzzi with lovely view, and nice outdoor fire places around.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni La Costa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Costa Resort and Spa

Address: 2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#22 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni La Costa Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa is an iconic San Diego area resort destination, set in the coastal foothills of Carlsbad Calfornia. Our picturesque 400-acre garden retreat is California's Original Destination for Mind, Body + Sport. Here, you'll find fresh and inspired cuisine, world-class San Diego area golf and spa, stunning pools and exhilarating waterslides. You'll enjoy an innovative activities program that offers more than 168 things to do each week. And throughout your stay, you'll feel energized and refreshed.After a recent $50 million resort-wide renovation, Omni La Costa is better than ever, with renovated guestrooms and suites and a fresh, contemporary style. Current accolades include the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Award, the #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation from Spa Magazine, and GOLF Magazine's Gold Medal Resort ranking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni La Costa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Resort And Spa
La Costa Hotel Carlsbad
La Costa Carlsbad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni La Costa Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.