We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort with issues” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni La Costa Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni La Costa Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Carlsbad
Memphis, TN, United States
1 review
“Nice Resort with issues”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Omni has many things going in its favor - nice location, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful surroundings, and good food. What they do not have are soundproof walls and ceilings. My upstairs guest preferred to stomp their way around their room at all hours of the night. Thus keeping me awake. The biggest issue I have is the hidden fee of $20 per day for a "resort fee". No one could explain the value of this fee or its purpose - it was just a fee they had to charge and no one could waive it. Amazing. Since I was in meeting rooms all day and into the evening I was not able to use any of the "resort" other than the meeting room. Seems it is strictly designed for their revenue benefit with nothing going to benefit their guest. Be aware of the hidden fees.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    245
    146
    94
    63
See reviews for
356
179
66
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall Fantastic Resort. Most of the Staff Friendly Helpful and professional. There were a few staff that didn't have the same drive as the majority but all in all Great Place to Visit. Starter at the Golf Course and Bell Desk Team. Front Desk People Bistro 65 Servers. Lounge Team!! Couple of Issue with the Bill after

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Night beauty to wander spacious grounds and find romantic and relaxing private spots for quality time, dining, shopping or pampering. Great for business but make enough time to really enjoy being there too.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay was very good. The add touch for my wife’s birthday was a nice touch. Billing bad We should have been told of any charges before we left the front desk area, as we were leaving and find a charge later. Not good

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Paula, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay four nights in mid July. Kid friendly while seeming adult oriented. A perfect mix for family with young children. Conveniently located next to a shopping center while still feeling secluded. Really no leave resort unless to visit theme parks or San Diego.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Most likely you will arrive and discover that your reservation is all wrong if they can even find it in their system. Emails and confirmations in writing will be requested but will not help you at the point of arrival.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TylerPringle, Manager at Omni La Costa Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Liat B,

We apologize for any complications that may have occurred during your check-in process. It is our goal to provide outstanding service for all guests visiting our resort and, and we will review our process to see where we could have improved with your case. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The grounds of this location is rather impressive. Hard to believe you are still in Carlsbad as this property is tucked well inside the suburbs with excellent grounds and amenities. Wonderful golf course, 24 hour cafe with lots of selection and several options for swimming including a water slide and sand pool for your children. If I only had more time to enjoy the property! I would say the lone issue being once the climate gets cold especially during the winters, it can get pretty chilly to walk from your room to other parts of the property as the hallways are all outside. Other than that, it's a great hotel and looking forward to return as it is a great place to relax for a weekend trip to Legoland.

Room Tip: If you become an Omni member, you are entitled to free Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni La Costa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Costa Resort and Spa

Address: 2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#22 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni La Costa Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa is an iconic San Diego area resort destination, set in the coastal foothills of Carlsbad Calfornia. Our picturesque 400-acre garden retreat is California's Original Destination for Mind, Body + Sport. Here, you'll find fresh and inspired cuisine, world-class San Diego area golf and spa, stunning pools and exhilarating waterslides. You'll enjoy an innovative activities program that offers more than 168 things to do each week. And throughout your stay, you'll feel energized and refreshed.After a recent $50 million resort-wide renovation, Omni La Costa is better than ever, with renovated guestrooms and suites and a fresh, contemporary style. Current accolades include the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Award, the #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation from Spa Magazine, and GOLF Magazine's Gold Medal Resort ranking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Omni La Costa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Resort And Spa
La Costa Hotel Carlsbad
La Costa Carlsbad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni La Costa Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.