We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni La Costa Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Omni La Costa Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Omni La Costa Resort and Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Carlsbad
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Get away weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a wonderful weekend away with my wife. The Omni lived up to its reputation of service and style, and the Spa did not disappoint. The Blue Fire Grill on the other hand DID disappoint. 5 Diamond pricing with 2 Star service; the server was inattentive; the ice tea was out of the soda gun; the food was good, but arrived slow and was warm at best. I will stay at La Cost again, but will stick with our favorite restaurants in the area next time. Bummer.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    226
    135
    89
    62
See reviews for
326
158
59
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I thought that this resort was very very nice. The room was very big and we had a huge bathroom as well. The balcony overlooked the rest of the outside area but we could also look towards the mountains. The setting was very relaxing. We felt like we were in the mountains. I thought that overall the hotel could have been a little better considering this was such a prestigious resort, but I really have no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hotel grounds are lovely and welcoming. It has lots to do for the whole family. I found the main spa area to be more like an airport than a waiting room. NOT relaxing at all. The service was not good in Bistro 65 or the spa café and even worse in the nail salon. The service however was excellent at Blue fire Grill. I am really disappointed that the service was so bad at such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlington, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A very upscale nice property ruined by a lousy a/c system that turns off when you leave the room. Why would I enjoy returning from a dinner in an expensive hotel to have the temperatue 85 degrees because the room was empty!took 1 hour to cool off, I took even longer

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlsbad, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was spotless, energetic and wonderful. There are activities planned for all ages and music playing through out. The room was generously spacious and very clean and comfortable. We will be making plan for a return visit with the kids soon, Great family resort.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went here with a group of women for a 50th birthday party. We stayed two night and had spa treatments and took one yoga class. Our first room was a suite in the central part of the large resort. Good location, bad room. It was musky/moldy smelling and had not been remodeled. We complained they graciously moved us to a nicer room in the "family" section of the resort. It was good sized, newer and nicer, but was a bit of hike.
The food at the restaurants was good, but the service very slow.
The spa was nice, but like most hotel spas, very expensive.
The pools were a bit of bust because all the chairs were taken, all the time!
Overall it was nice - the grounds are pretty - but for the price, you can likely do better elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the older room near the center - musky and moldy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I know why this place is consistently rank as the number 1 health and wellness in the country. The staff goes beyond expectation, the amenities are truly a 5 star experience. The Spa, simply put, "Don't miss it". I highly recommend this to anyone coming to Southern California.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni La Costa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni La Costa Resort and Spa

Address: 2100 Costa Del Mar Road, Carlsbad, CA 92009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#15 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#23 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni La Costa Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 610
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Omni La Costa Resort & Spa is an iconic San Diego area resort destination, set in the coastal foothills of Carlsbad Calfornia. Our picturesque 400-acre garden retreat is California's Original Destination for Mind, Body + Sport. Here, you'll find fresh and inspired cuisine, world-class San Diego area golf and spa, stunning pools and exhilarating waterslides. You'll enjoy an innovative activities program that offers more than 168 things to do each week. And throughout your stay, you'll feel energized and refreshed.After a recent $50 million resort-wide renovation, Omni La Costa is better than ever, with renovated guestrooms and suites and a fresh, contemporary style. Current accolades include the Conde Nast Traveler Reader's Choice Award, the #1 Wellness Spa in the Nation from Spa Magazine, and GOLF Magazine's Gold Medal Resort ranking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Omni La Costa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Costa Resort And Spa
La Costa Hotel Carlsbad
La Costa Carlsbad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni La Costa Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;