We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Legoland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Carlsbad

Save Saved
You added Ramada Carlsbad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Carlsbad
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   751 Macadamia Drive, Poinsettia exit off I-5, Carlsbad, CA 92011   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #31 of 34 hotels in Carlsbad
Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great location for Legoland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just 7 minutes drive to legoland. It has a great breakfast range (waffles, muffins etc). Best breakfast offered amongst the 6 places we statyed during our trip travelling down the west coast from SF to San Diego.

Room Tip: The reception was really good in offering a room away from the highway. So dont get discouraged by i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
This is a really nice review. I appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are in a beautiful area and convenient to all. We hope to see you again soon. Best,
Cris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    118
    145
    94
    84
See reviews for
378
51
35
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

For the rate we paid, the room and breakfast were fine and I have no complaints. What I was somewhat surprised and disappointed by was the customer service at the front desk. When my family and I arrived, the booking agency we used to reserve our room had not forwarded our reservation request. We needed to call to request that they do so. What I found surprising was that my partner and I were expected to use our cell phones to make the call to a toll-free number. It wasn't until we had trouble getting through that one of the attendants used the front desk phone to call. Finally, my partner got through to an agent who was able to help. Since when is it policy to have customers provide their own customer service?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARLSBAD
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I reserved a room for my brother and wife who were visiting over Christmas, requesting a king-sized bed. I was told that they didn't have any king-sized beds, and could only get a queen. When they checked in late and tired, they found that the room had only a full-sized bed, clearly smaller than the queen sized bed I had requested and that they sleep in every night. When I called the hotel this morning, I was told that I was wrong and that their computer said their room had a queen sized bed, and that she "was never wrong". When I asked to speak to the manager, I was told that she was out briefly, but would call me back shortly. I never received a call back. My brother and his wife had difficulty sleeping on the small bed. The hotel made no effort to check the room to ascertain what was actually in there, and showed no concern for our negative experience. I would advise other travelers to try other hotels in the area that care about guest comfort and concerns. As a note, the room was very small, which is why the hotel may have substituted full sized beds for their advertised queen sized beds to make the room seem larger.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

First of all, I would like to compliment the great staff they have! They were very helpful and made our experience at the Ramada Carlsbad very enjoyable. I have 2 small children and they loved the heated pool; it also helped me to get a little work done while they were kept busy with swimming. Also, their continental breakfast was perfect for a single mother in a hurry and on a budget. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a family that is looking for a nice hotel at an affordable price. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortSanDiego, General Manager at Ramada Carlsbad, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Carlsbad

Address: 751 Macadamia Drive, Poinsettia exit off I-5, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Carlsbad 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Ramada Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Carlsbad By The Sea Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Carlsbad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.