We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“StayCation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Carlsbad
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“StayCation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I live in Carlsbad. I wanted to have a mini "staycation" and to check out the Hotel to see if I could recommend it to friends and family from out of town. My stay was a very pleasant experience and I will definitely tell my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
One of my favorite things about Carlsbad is all of the wonderful people you meet here. Staycations are the best way to get that home away from home feeling, and i'm glad we could share that with you. Thanks for choosing the Hampton, we loved having you here with us! We would love to host your family and friends the next time they are in town, just give us a jingle to get your reservations booked. 760-431-2225.

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    114
    32
    4
    6
See reviews for
145
45
21
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
IRVINE
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Lovey quite location Excellent place to stay. Very good service, clean and luxurious hotel. Very quiet place to stay and Lego Land Sea World, La Jolla, San Diego all easily accessible. Very helpful Staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for staying here with us during your San Diego trip. We love having people from all over the world stay here at our hotel will us, and we couldn't agree more with how accessible everything is from our location. We would be honored to have you as a guest again the next time you are in the area, just give us a call at the hotel and we can get you a reservation. 760-431-2225. See you again soon!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

For my money, Hampton Inn exceeds all other hotels in this particular category. I have found a remarkable consistency with the overall operations at the various Hampton Inn's where I have stayed. Exceptionally clean/quiet rooms, comfortable beds, nice exteriors and lobby. Most important feature is the wonderful and professional staff at all levels. A great value!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
I am so glad that you chose to stay with the Hampton Inn Carlsbad during your visit to the area. We thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand, but especially to the Hampton hotels.
At our property we have an Amazing team. Everyone does their part in putting our guests first. I love that our guests are able to recognize that.
We hope to welcome you back soon! Call the hotel directly at 760.431.2225 to assist on your next reservation!

-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Comfortable, clean rooms, nice amenities. Good breakfast, great location for me. Friendly staff, overall a very nice place to stay at a reasonable price. Nothing negative to say at all. Would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad on Tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. Here at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, we set our focus on our guests and their personal needs. That means paying attention to detail and you covered those details in your review. Clean rooms, good breakfast, reasonably priced and a friendly staff is just to name a few!
We hope to have you as our guest once more when you return to the area. Please call our hotel directly at 760-431-2225 to assist on your next reservation!
-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

No bad surprise. Good hotel, breakfast included fine. Perfect for a stay in Carlsbad area and acceptable for a tour in San Diego.

Will put on the top of my list for future visits in the area. Nothing fancy but perfect for a business or family stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We love hearing great comments like yours from our guests here at the Hampton! We also love hearing and seeing positive feedback about our Hot Buffet Breakfast and the quality of the hotel. We would be honored to have you back at our facility again on your next trip to the Carlsbad area. You can call the hotel and book your reservation directly at 760-431-2225. Thanks for being our guest!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have stayed here several times, consistently good! Relatively new property, so it is feels modern and clean. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast offering. Staff very helpful. They gave me a coupon for dinner across the street at the airport.

Room Tip: Stay on side away from the airport. Even though it is a regional airport, it is very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We love seeing reviews from our guests, especially ones we love to call 'frequent flyers'! Your loyalty to our hotel is much appreciated, and we love hearing comments about the cleanliness of the hotel and the helpful staff! Next time you are in the area give us a ring at the hotel, we would love to book your reservation for you!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a week in this hotel. The location is a little bit poor, nothing else to see. In my opinion it's a real business hotel, it's no vacation location. The people are very kind and well willing to serve you! It's very clean. There is also a large complementary breakfast available.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thanks for staying here during your week long trip! We are located in a business park, which does slim down the sights, as well as the locations around. As your stated in your review our hotel is built for business travelers, but we love welcoming families in as well since we are so close to Legoland! If you are ever in need of future reservations, please feel free to contact the hotel directly, and our super friendly staff would love to help!

-Leslie Plummer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.