We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the business traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for the business traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

They helped me select a quiet room, gave me a printout of nearby restaurants, had some delicious warm cookies at the front desk, and gave me a rate lower than what AAA had published (without my asking). The internet was fast and free. Just a perfect place for the business traveler, especially in conjunction with Palomar Carlsbad Airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Nothing brightens our day more than a guest enjoying every single part of their stay with us. The Hampton Inn Carlsbad understands that customer service, especially while traveling, can make or break an experience. We have a wonderful team, who not only truly cares about our guests but want to help them as well. I am very pleased that we were able to assist you, especially on helping you without you having to ask. I have shared your review with the staff. From all of us at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, we hope to welcome you back again.

Looking forward to seeing you again,
Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    123
    35
    5
    7
See reviews for
153
47
22
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This Hampton Inn is an excellent choice for convenience, comfort, courtesy, amenities and cleanliness. It was quiet even though there were many families with small children. Breakfast service was good. Excellent for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, as well as taking the time to review your experience. Our goal is to "Wow" all of our guests, by not skipping the little things. Convenience, comfort and cleanliness, as you mentioned, play key roles when deciding on a hotel. Here at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, we focus on those points, all while trying not to empty your pockets. We hope you return to the area and choose to stay with us again. Call the hotel directly for special offers 760.431.2225

Warm regards,
Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have stayed at Hampton Inn's, in the past couple of years. I have had very nice experiences at each and every Hampton Inn we have stayed in. I have stayed in New Mexico, Arizona, Idaho, & California. All have been great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your brand loyalty. Hampton Inn, especially the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, work very hard at making our guests feel comfortable. We also understand the importance of consistency. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the area. Please call the hotel directly for special deals and promotions. 760.431.2225

Thank you,
Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mansfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

easy to get to off major hwy, room was clean, breakfast included. Cookies in lobby. as well as USA today. parking was free. Bed was fresh. Price was great and Hilton points . Free water to Hilton member

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Mission accomplished! I am so happy that you enjoyed every part of your stay! Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Here at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, we strive to make every guests' stay the most comfortable as possible. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Honors Program and try to show it in little ways, such as complimentary water, cookies, etc... Thank you so much again, from all of the staff here, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staff was friendly, not overly impressive. Very transactional.
We were put on the 1st floor and heard little kids running back and forth above us all night. After complaining several times to the front desk, We eventually got moved to the highest floor around midnight.
Breakfast buffet was ok, nothing special. It was like cafeteria food.
I was happy to check out and go home.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illa j, Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and take comments very seriously whether good or bad. We want all our guest to have excellent stay and brilliant travel starts with Hampton Inn Carlsbad.

We were able to educate our front desk staff, especially in guest requests and their needs to make all our guest have a comfortable stay. We would like to invite you back whenever you are back in the area to give you and your family the best experience at Hampton Inn Carlsbad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Our family stayed here for one night while visiting some family in the North County area. I mainly chose this hotel because of the price and because I like the beds at Hampton Inn and their breakfast is slightly one step up from Holiday Inn's.

This particular hotel was nice. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Our room ended up being right over Housekeeping, so we could hear the dryers running. But we didn't hear them while we were sleeping.

The breakfast was very crowded and there was a shortage of chairs so we had to stand while we ate. The food selection was ok and of course there was a line at the waffle maker, which always seems to be the case! But considering the price we paid, I don't have too many complaints. The location is nice although you can hear some of the small jets landing at the airport. Down the street from the hotel is a nice, new little strip mall with some nice restaurant selections for families (Chipotle, Panera, etc.). If you were visiting Legoland, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Carlsbad, as well as taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. We do offer a full hot buffet style breakfast, which I am glad you were able to take advantage of. We have two waffle makers, since everyone loves waffles! One which serves smaller portions, which is great for the little ones! We are sorry to hear about the lack of seating in the morning however. We hope that when you revisit your family in the area, you choose to be our guest again. Please call the hotel directly at 760.431.2225 to book your next reservation and I will see to it that you have a quiet room.

Thank you,
Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The hotel is very clean and quiet. One problem I have with the hotel is one of their night shift. He seems not very friendly. Hampton inn always has good breakfast, this one is also very good. We stay there almost a week. If possible, I hope they can add something into their current menu.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. I am very displeased to hear that you did not feel like you received excellent customer service from our entire staff. I have shared your feedback with the team and we are using this as a training opportunity. We want to not only provide comfortable rooms but excellent service as well. Suggestions are always welcome, please email me at Samantha.Lopez-Marshall2@hilton.com, with such. We hope to welcome you back soon.

-Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.