We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Darn good value for area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Carlsbad
Austin, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Darn good value for area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great place to stay especially for families. Room very clean & fresh. Internet speed so-so. Breakfast was typical Hampton, nothing new here. Did not see pool area. Nice sitting area in lobby. Tried to check in a couple hours early but no dice - check in time 4pm. Did get a call from reception telling me my room was ready at 4:30. Overall, I would book again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We are very grateful that you chose Hampton Inn Carlsbad for your travel.

Please call the hotel for reservations next time you are in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    114
    31
    4
    6
See reviews for
144
45
21
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
La Crescenta, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This Hampton Inn in Carlsbad, CA is in a nice quiet location about 2 miles from the entrance to Legoland. We spent too much time at the beach on our way in and didn't get to enjoy the pool, but it looked great. The rooms are clean and my experience with Hampton has always been exceptional. This hotel is not within walking distance to any restaurants or other businesses, so make sure you arrive by car. Restaurant delivery service and taxis could answer that. The free breakfast they serve in the morning is always fresh and hot. Eggs, oatmeal, waffles, cereals, fruit, juices, etc. My kids (and we adults) filled up on the goodies before our day at the park. With free parking and a super quiet location. We have been here before and we'll be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha L, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. We are thrilled that you continue to choose us for your family travel.

There is a new shopping area opening up near the hotel, providing new opportunities for dining and shopping for our guests.

Call the hotel to book your next reservation, hope to see you soon.

Samantha Lopez-Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

A comfortable hotel with adequate acommodations. Responsive friendly staff. Great location for Leo Carillo Ranch wedding guests. The only things lacking were an in-room safe and a decent variety of television channels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illa j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We appreciate your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Carlsbad. Always looking for new suggestions and how to make our guest stay more comfortable.

We will look into the suggestion that you have mentioned and bring this to our management.

Thank you and please visit us on your next visit to Carlsbad.

Illa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Was worried they might give away our rooms because we knew we would arrive late. Arrived at 3:00 am. Check-in was less then 2 minutes..all was ready. Room was great...neat and clean. Room had new iron for clothes. Breakfast was normal buffet for hotel...but had a lot of fresh fruit and really good selection of breads, rolls, etc. We have business in the area so we will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illa j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
I am very pleased that you had a Great Stay with us. We are always looking forward our guest stay and their comments.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Illa Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great Hotel! My family stayed here so that we could take the kids to Legoland. First, great location, second great value and lastly, great overall. In addition, you are near to restaurants and a shopping center just in case you left something behind.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illa j, Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It always gives us a great pleasure to hear from our guest about their stay at Hampton Inn Carlsbad. We are here to assist you and to make sure that we meet your expectation every time you stay with us.

Thank you, please come back and see us again soon.

Illa Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax NS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here with my elderly parents and granddaughter for two nights from June 8-June 10th. The room was clean and comfie, the free breakfast was WONDERFUL and the pool was a great escape. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone coming into town. LEGOLAND and the outlet stores are a short drive from the hotel. Carlsbad is a lovely little town with plenty of great places to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illa j, Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Great to see family on vacation and specially with three generations. I am very happy that you had enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn Carlsbad.

Hampton Inn in Carlsbad is a great place for Leisure guest and also our Corporate. We look forward to have you back in the near future and always call us for your next reservations.

Thank you

Illa Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed with my family, first weekend of summer vacation. Breakfast plentiful/ lots of options, no delays. Room was clean. Everyone was very friendly, including housekeepers, breakfast staff, and front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illa j, Manager at Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
It is always a pleasure to hear from our loyal guest of their stay with us at Hampton Inn Carlsbad. We are very pleased that you had excellent stay and our staff are here to assist with smile and always happy to see you back.

Please let us know of your next arrival in town and we look forward to welcome you back.

Thank you.

Illa Joshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County

Address: 2229 Palomar Airport Rd, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Carlsbad-North San Diego County, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.