We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, loud, tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of pizza port

pizza port
571 Carlsbad Village, Carlsbad, CA 92008
(760) 720-7007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 276 restaurants in Carlsbad
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fun, loud, tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Order in (or take out). Large pizza variety. Generous portions. Big selection of on-tap beers. Helpful, friendly bartenders. But it is loud and crowded both times we went. Still got good seating and service.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    105
    97
    28
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If you miss, you miss big...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Pizza Port has some of the best pizza and wings on the West Coast. They also have a gazillion different beers on tap including their own brews. The Chronic and Shark Bite brews are great and the Insane Hot Wings are really good and won't kill your mouth despite the name. Great environment.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A must do if you like great local microbrews. They have rotating taps with their own brews and other microbrews. The place is always packed, and their is always a line to buy beer. The tables seem full, but we never have a problem finding a place to sit in time to eat. The pizza is just OK, but you come for the beer and atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Awesome! Everytime we have gone, nothing bad on the menu and great place to meet,eat and greet. The decor is very appropriate being close to the beach

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“week in Carlsbad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A group of us walked around Carlbad Village and decided to eat at Pizza Port but the only problem is we didn't get there until 6pm and it was so packed that there wasn't a place for all of us to sit. We were all staying at Carlsbad Inn Resort we decided to order and take it with us. There was a 40 minute wait so a couple of the guys went and had a drink down the street and the rest of us and kids went back to the Inn and hung out in one of the community rooms and played games. Once they arrived with the pizza it was still hot and very good. We also had BBQ and teriyaki wings which were also very tasty. I would recommend this place to anyone that likes pizza but if you are in a hurry get there early. They also have beer on tap.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to pizza port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pizza port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.