We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, loud, tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of pizza port

pizza port
571 Carlsbad Village, Carlsbad, CA 92008
(760) 720-7007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 310 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Television
Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun, loud, tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Order in (or take out). Large pizza variety. Generous portions. Big selection of on-tap beers. Helpful, friendly bartenders. But it is loud and crowded both times we went. Still got good seating and service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichiganSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you miss, you miss big...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Pizza Port has some of the best pizza and wings on the West Coast. They also have a gazillion different beers on tap including their own brews. The Chronic and Shark Bite brews are great and the Insane Hot Wings are really good and won't kill your mouth despite the name. Great environment.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A must do if you like great local microbrews. They have rotating taps with their own brews and other microbrews. The place is always packed, and their is always a line to buy beer. The tables seem full, but we never have a problem finding a place to sit in time to eat. The pizza is just OK, but you come for the beer and atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Awesome! Everytime we have gone, nothing bad on the menu and great place to meet,eat and greet. The decor is very appropriate being close to the beach

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank barnes_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“week in Carlsbad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A group of us walked around Carlbad Village and decided to eat at Pizza Port but the only problem is we didn't get there until 6pm and it was so packed that there wasn't a place for all of us to sit. We were all staying at Carlsbad Inn Resort we decided to order and take it with us. There was a 40 minute wait so a couple of the guys went and had a drink down the street and the rest of us and kids went back to the Inn and hung out in one of the community rooms and played games. Once they arrived with the pizza it was still hot and very good. We also had BBQ and teriyaki wings which were also very tasty. I would recommend this place to anyone that likes pizza but if you are in a hurry get there early. They also have beer on tap.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank packy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pizza port also viewed

 

Been to pizza port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing