We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of pizza port

pizza port
571 Carlsbad Village, Carlsbad, CA 92008
(760) 720-7007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 267 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A must do if you like great local microbrews. They have rotating taps with their own brews and other microbrews. The place is always packed, and their is always a line to buy beer. The tables seem full, but we never have a problem finding a place to sit in time to eat. The pizza is just OK, but you come for the beer and atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    139
    38
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Awesome! Everytime we have gone, nothing bad on the menu and great place to meet,eat and greet. The decor is very appropriate being close to the beach

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“week in Carlsbad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

A group of us walked around Carlbad Village and decided to eat at Pizza Port but the only problem is we didn't get there until 6pm and it was so packed that there wasn't a place for all of us to sit. We were all staying at Carlsbad Inn Resort we decided to order and take it with us. There was a 40 minute wait so a couple of the guys went and had a drink down the street and the rest of us and kids went back to the Inn and hung out in one of the community rooms and played games. Once they arrived with the pizza it was still hot and very good. We also had BBQ and teriyaki wings which were also very tasty. I would recommend this place to anyone that likes pizza but if you are in a hurry get there early. They also have beer on tap.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Funky local brew pizza pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Could not have asked for a more laid back and casual gourmet pizza place as well as brew pub. I think they have over 30 locally brewed beers. We went with kids aged 9-14 And had a great time and the food was delish, but this is not thin crust pizza - if you are willing to forgo that for great fresh and unique pies, try this place out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizza and terrific service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We sat at the bar and could not have asked for better, more friendly service than from our barkeep. She was most accommodating to our requests for samples of the various beers to find one that was just right to go with our Monterey Pizza (pepperoni, artichoke hearts, mushrooms and onions with an excellent tomato sauce & cheese). It was a terrific lunch experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pizza port also viewed

 

Been to pizza port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pizza port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.