We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek food at a very reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Super Cafe
1854 Marron Rd, Ste 100, Carlsbad, CA 92008
(760) 729-5888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #143 of 282 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Greek
Restaurant details
Bondsville, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great Greek food at a very reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A little different than the Greek restaurants that we visit back East, but the same great Greek food. Could not pass up the special for two that consisted of soup, salad, chicken kabob, souvlaki, pita bread, rice, wine and probably more at a very reasonable price. We were able to substitute a beer and ice tea for the wine. Everything was excellent and my wife is a lover of Greek food and is not easily impressed. Only thing that was less than excellent was the Baklava which was okay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California City, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Outstanding Greek Fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very small restaurant with limited seating. Go early for dinner. If you like Greek food then this is the place for you in North County San Diego. Service is very good & the waitress is right on top of refills, whatever you need. Have been to this restaurant many times over the years and will continue to dine there. Highly recommend for locals and tourists alike.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“No matter how many changes in ownership, it's sooooo good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Took my family here to have a wonderful lunch. We have eaten here over the past years (I was friends with the Original owners) and it has only gotton better. The food is excellent and the portions are huge. We had the lamb, roasted chicken and gyro. All were excellent. The staff and owner are friendly and watchful. Even though we sat in a front corner out of sight, we were always being attended to and made to feel special. Very DOG friendly as well.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding Value and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner with the best service I have had in years. The restaurant accepts restaurant.com coupons for their specials. The Greek food was well prepared and the waitress said most of the staff had been their several years.

Highly recommended including for a special date.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food great staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

I have been coming here for years and never disappointed. Consistently good food and portions. The specials are always wonderful and enough for seconds the next day. When we don't order the specials, my favorite is the chicken pita sandwich with extra tzatziki. My husband loves the shark. Also wonderful soups, gyro, etc.

Relaxing comfortable service - Go enjoy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Super Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Super Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.