We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don's Country Kitchen

Don's Country Kitchen
2885 Roosevelt St, Carlsbad, CA 92008-1620
760-729-2274
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 282 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Price range: $8 - $8
Cuisines: American, Diner, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

loved place for breakfast, great for kids too. Omelets with fresh veggies and potatoes. Not your ordinary coffee shop.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    29
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Home cookin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I enjoyed my experience at Don's. My husband and I went there this weekend. Our service was great! I ordered the hamburger and chili and hubby ordered the Eggs Benedict. We both really enjoyed our food, especially the fries. The prices were very reasonable too.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California, USA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Good food, clean surroundings and fair prices, definitely a go back to place.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012 via mobile

Perfect for breakfast and lunch. Even if its busy--the waitresses are more than happy to find you a seat. Will eat breakfast here again!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast, brunch joint!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great home spun food. Try the bisquits. Turkey sandwich, etc!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don's Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Don's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don's Country Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.