We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vigilucci's Seafood and Steakhouse

Vigilucci's Seafood and Steakhouse
3878 Carlsbad Boulevard, Carlsbad, CA 92009
760-434-2580
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vigilucci's Seafood and Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 284 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Tamarack Ave.
Indian Wells, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Somewhat surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had the opportunity to lunch here last year and was unimpressed by my pasta and sauce. I think it was just my choice and not a quality issue. We had dinner here and the food was excellent. My companion said it was the best Cioppino ever. I had prime rib and it was perfectly prepared with a very attractive and generous vegetable presentation and excellent pasta in an olive oil based sauce. I hate al dente pasta but as a result of this meal, I may change my mind! Service was fine although never saw much of waitress after we received our order. Didn't need to fortunately!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    58
    18
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Our whole party enjoyed their meals. Bread was warm, veggies cell prepared, polenta tasty. It helped that our server was handsome with an accent as well. Elegant atmosphere. Great service throughout meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Party of five, everyone ordered differently, nothing outstanding. Location is nice, atmosphere is nice, waiter was good, but taste of the food was just average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful special occasion dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The food was excellent, very well prepared,and beautifully presented. We had a terrific server, who accommodated our special requests. I had the risotto special, with blue nosed sea bass-- superb! This was a celebration dinner in honor of our granddaughter's engagement, and the whole evening was perfect. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection, and extremely tender. Both pasta dishes got rave reviews as well. We will definitely return, perhaps for lunch, to enjoy the ocean view.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“OK place but too many other options to exhaust before returning (if ever)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Mahi Mahi was NOT fresh. Salmon was a very small portion. Ahi Poke salad was not as stated on the menu. Misleading!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vigilucci's Seafood and Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Vigilucci's Seafood and Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vigilucci's Seafood and Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.