We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive and Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivace - Park Hyatt Aviara

Vivace - Park Hyatt Aviara
7100 Aviara Resort Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92011
760-448-1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vivace - Park Hyatt Aviara is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 276 restaurants in Carlsbad
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Aviara Parkway
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Attractive and Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Gourmet food experience in an attractive contemporary setting. Unfortunately very few people there as hotel is in an out of the way location.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    55
    19
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Did the Waiter Say He Would Accommodate Any Request?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

It has been a very long time since I truly had a "dining experience." I had dinner with a group of 10 in the restaurant's private room. Ted, our server, treated us to a most outstanding customer service experience. We had many Vegans in our group and Ted was able to satiate all members with a special Chef created Vegan menu. Ted actually stated that he would help to accommodate any food request, and we came to believe him as he attended to all of our needs. We all chose the 4 course dinner option and spent the next 4 hours having an incredible dining experience. Thank you to Ted and the Chef.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

What a wonderful experience our Wednesday dinner was! I had no expectations and that was a good thing. My daughter and I are staying at Aviara and ate here due to proximity. The service was excellent, and the views were lovely, but the food was the surprise. Everything that we had was special. The Buratta salad is a must, the cheese is made daily and amazing. I also had the pork bolognese pasta, which was good, but I should have had the lobster risotto. The waygu beef entree was absolutely fantastic, as our wonderful server had suggested. The peach crostata dessert was also exceptional. This would be a perfect romantic dinner spot! If you leave nearby, get thee to Vivace, quickly!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Very good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had dinner here two times while staying at the Park Hyatt hotel. The food here was very good both times. Vivace offers both an a normal a la carte menu, and different tasting menus. They also have a very good wine list. The service at the restaurant, however, was more a mixed experience, on our first visit, it was excellent. The waiter made excellent recommendations, and dropped by several times to check if everything was ok. On our second visit, the service was more so-so. Not bad, but a contrast to the previous visit.
Overall, a very good restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous, fresh California fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Be sure to participate in the Sunday lunch "Pranzo" which is a wonderful choice of fresh mozzarella, seafood, slices of cuts of meat, cheeses, etc. This was an experience. The service is excellent. No detail is overlooked. Wonderful for dinner as well. Truly a wonderful place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivace - Park Hyatt Aviara also viewed

 

Been to Vivace - Park Hyatt Aviara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivace - Park Hyatt Aviara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.