We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service, great wine list and great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivace - Park Hyatt Aviara

Vivace - Park Hyatt Aviara
7100 Aviara Resort Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92011
760-448-1234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vivace - Park Hyatt Aviara is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 282 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Price range: $15 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Aviara Parkway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome service, great wine list and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Great Value for money! Food was awesome and as an Italian I am also very exigent when I bump into an Italian restaurant but this time I was surprised by the quality of the food, the atmosphere and of course the service. Marshall, our waiter was completely confident with the menu and he has a great wine knowledge. I enjoyed very much being there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    23
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great wine and organic foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Really unique Italian gourmet selections. Also nice view from patio. We had an amazing lobster risotto.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Spoiled!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were engaged by staff while reading the menu in the lobby and that resulted in our picking the table of our choice outside (where we were alone the entire evening like we OWNED THE PLACE!) Just recently back from Italy, we found this restaurant to be a lovely reminder of that trip. Every single thing was bello!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Food and service excellent. The chef experiments with some really nice flavor combinations. A little pricey. Be prepared for a prix fixe menu. They had good options for my kids who are not picky eaters, but if your kids are picky it might not be the best option.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“a must when in Carlsbad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Always love this hotel. Creative Italian full of flavor. Staff goes out of thier way. When table was not ready timely free round of drinks without having to raise an eyebrow

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivace - Park Hyatt Aviara also viewed

 

Been to Vivace - Park Hyatt Aviara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivace - Park Hyatt Aviara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.