We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Starting day out right!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swami's

Swami's
2780 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA
760-434-7455
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 279 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Starting day out right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We thought the juices were delicious as were the acai bowls that we ordered. Coffee was pretty good too. They do not serve dinner at this time, but a sign posted said dinner service will start in the summer. Unfortunately, they were out of organic eggs this morning, but in a way I'm glad because I may never have tried the acai bowl. Tip: there is granola at the bottom, dig for it! I didn't find it til halfway thru the bowl. We would come back here for sure. Restrooms are clean. Highly reccomended if you are looking for healthy options.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hard not to love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The acai bowl (ah-sigh E) is excellent, fresh fruit swimming around a smoothie basically. I had the big one, and a side of potatoes, which were wonderful. I couldn't finish everything, it was a lot. Prices are reasonable and service was great. They have an outdoor patio. Location is near the beach, but the restaurant is on the east side of the main st.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Fabulous place for lunch - amazing and healthy food including all sorts of smoothies and fresh juice drinks. Plus great beer!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, OH
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice lunch with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

stopped by for lunch last week on vacation. Sat outdoors since the day was so nice and warm... good food and service. liked the atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Va
Top Contributor
424 reviews 424 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great fish taco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Came here with some friends. Menu and service were good. Had the fish tacos and was surprised at how great it was. Loved our service. Will definitely return. Guacamole was good. Everything was well priced.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swami's also viewed

 

Been to Swami's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swami's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.