We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish taco” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swami's

Swami's
2780 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA
760-434-7455
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 279 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Falls Church, Va
Top Contributor
424 reviews 424 reviews
362 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Great fish taco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Came here with some friends. Menu and service were good. Had the fish tacos and was surprised at how great it was. Loved our service. Will definitely return. Guacamole was good. Everything was well priced.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Stopped here for a delightful lunch. The day was beautiful so we were able to sit outside. Food was delicious and lots of it. Burgers were terrific as was the shrimp sandwich. Look forward to visiting if we ever get back to the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just Opened so wait time lengthened”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We sat outside in the sun for breakfast. Ordered a lobster benedict and corned beef hash. The lobster dish was very tasty,(eggs a bit raw)....the hash had too many added flavours/veggies in it. Home fries were excellent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fresh, clean, cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Had great breakfast. Try California omelette or homemade corned beef hash. great patio but cold when foggy. Inside window seats are entertaining and cozy. Very popular with locals

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great breakfast; Amazing acai bowl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I've been here four times now since it opened in Carlsbad. I love going to healthy breakfast places, so I was excited to try it. So far, I LOVE the acai bowl - super fresh and yummy every time. My husband has had the blue burger (thought it was ok, but kind of soggy) and the fish tacos, which he said were decent but not the best around. Parking is not usually a problem, but I've had to wait up to about 25 minutes for a table in the morning sometimes. The service is not always quick or the best either. My acai bowl came out over 10 minutes before my husband's food. I felt bad, but had to start eating before him so it didn't melt! Overall, it's good but I wouldn't call it the best place in the Village either. I'd definitely come back just for the acai bowl though.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swami's also viewed

 

Been to Swami's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swami's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.