We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Naked Cafe

The Naked Cafe
300 Carlsbad Village Dr, Ste 107A, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2990
760-720-7866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 284 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
San Diego, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I love that you can get such a healthy breakfast that tastes so good. I got the Green and Red Pagoda and it was soooo delicious, I've never had anything like it. I love how unique the menu is.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    17
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my french toast and fruit, and my husbands breakfast burrito was also good (we could have split it!) my mom was raving about her coffee and steamed milk. There was a short wait, and I can why this place is so popular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“VERY good! Great Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stopped for breakfast and had the Buff Breakfast Burrito. Excellent!! Great service too!! Very interesting menu with options from the truly healthy to the less healthy but really good. I'm very glad I stopped by.

I also got a piece of the chocolate bread to go, but it sounded better than the reality. Not bad, but not as chocolate as I might have imagined.

It's located in the center court of the village, so if you pull up to the village you won't see it until you park and walk into the courtyard area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We had very good meals including a wrap, the OM and chicken Tacos. Proof that you can get good food that is healthy too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Interesting and accomadating food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Some interesting and healthy alternatives. Food looks great but inconsistent. Nice to be able to get one pancake. Very large portions. Service is very nice. Nice place to have brunch and then go to beach afterwards or at least walk the walk. Situated in friendly and nice shopping center with several other restaurants very near the beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Naked Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Naked Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Naked Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.