We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Naked Cafe

The Naked Cafe
300 Carlsbad Village Dr, Ste 107A, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2990
760-720-7866
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 265 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I love that you can get such a healthy breakfast that tastes so good. I got the Green and Red Pagoda and it was soooo delicious, I've never had anything like it. I love how unique the menu is.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    33
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
312 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my french toast and fruit, and my husbands breakfast burrito was also good (we could have split it!) my mom was raving about her coffee and steamed milk. There was a short wait, and I can why this place is so popular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“VERY good! Great Service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stopped for breakfast and had the Buff Breakfast Burrito. Excellent!! Great service too!! Very interesting menu with options from the truly healthy to the less healthy but really good. I'm very glad I stopped by.

I also got a piece of the chocolate bread to go, but it sounded better than the reality. Not bad, but not as chocolate as I might have imagined.

It's located in the center court of the village, so if you pull up to the village you won't see it until you park and walk into the courtyard area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We had very good meals including a wrap, the OM and chicken Tacos. Proof that you can get good food that is healthy too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Interesting and accomadating food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Some interesting and healthy alternatives. Food looks great but inconsistent. Nice to be able to get one pancake. Very large portions. Service is very nice. Nice place to have brunch and then go to beach afterwards or at least walk the walk. Situated in friendly and nice shopping center with several other restaurants very near the beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Naked Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Naked Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Naked Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.