We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food at a great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of In-N-Out Burger

In-N-Out Burger
5950 Avenida Encinas, Carlsbad, CA 92008-4405
800-786-1000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 295 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Encinitas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Food at a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is one of our favorite restaurants. The burgers and fries are always fresh and taste. The mikeshakes are excellent. You can't pass this one up!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    40
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best burger anywhere..always consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Simple menu, fast service, always clean. Always as good wherever you are. I have tried the newer and more expensive burgers, but this is my favourite.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A SoCal classic for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Yes In-N-Out is just a fast food but the burgers here beat any other chain hands down: fresh, tasty and always served with a smile.Can't go wrong with the Double Double animal style. Fries could be better but if you like them a bit darker anyway ask for "well done" which are OK.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh and a good standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our son works at the local In-N-Out but it seems like we always stop at ones in CA. My wife eats Gluten Free so she can eat the burger protein style and the french fries.

I like that I can really customize my burger and get my fries well done. They are always fresh and fast.

They have it planned so well. Wish my friends on the eats coast can eat it here.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Speaks for itself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Fresh, real quality, will special order virtually any way you want. Love, love, love I&O!!! Get the real potato fries extra crispy, yum! No extra toys, chicken, fish, whatever - just great burgers, the way they should be.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-N-Out Burger also viewed

 

Been to In-N-Out Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In-N-Out Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.