We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel will blow your mind!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara to your Saves list
Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7210 Blue Heron Place, Carlsbad, CA 92011   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This hotel will blow your mind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is beyond in every catergory. The rooms are big, much bigger than almost everything around the area. The housekeeping is wonderful, we saw them taking everything out of the rooms with a guest checked out. This included the pillows and the douvet every time so that they would be laundered for each guest. The staff go above and beyond at every turn, from the front desk to the pool to the landscapers, and they are a pleasure to chat with. This hotel is big and spans from the top of the hill to the bottom so they have two pools (each are big with a spa and kids splash pool) as well as gol carts to shuttle you up and down the hill so you can decide where to play each day. We stayed over the 4th of July and they went over the top with activities for adults and kids and a wonderful fireworks display at the end of the day for the whole family to enjoy.

We have returned to this hotel every year as a summer get away and will continue to do so for many years to come!

Room Tip: Suites have a full kitchen so you can choose if you want to eat out of whip up a quick meal in your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    15
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
56
37
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

As can be seen by my other reviews i am a HUGE four seasons fan... and that's i am yet to be let down by a four seasons experience anywhere in the world :-)
we were an extended family that stayed 5 nights at the four seasons in san diego. we particularly needed the apartment style accommodation. the residences club fit the bill - terrific 2-bedroom 3-bath unit, outstanding service and other amenities (like the pool, club house, kids activities etc.). it is located close to legoland and beaches. not too far away from downtown either (although if gas lamp and la jolla are the main attractions of one's trip then perhaps downtown san diego would be a better choice).
overall it was the service that made our stay memorable. it was truly special and we would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Four Seasons Guest,

We are so appreciative of your favorable review of Aviara and that your family thoroughly enjoyed their room accommodations, pool, Club 760 for the kids and the service provided by our stellar employees! We are always extrmely delighted to hear such positive reviews from our guests!

Thank you again for sharing your impressions and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a review of our stay in early 2002. My wife and I stayed here with our year and a half old daughter. The stay was so memorable that we have discussed it several times over the years as a benchmark of hospitality. The highlight of the stay included a bathtub toys and a welcome sign spelling out my daughters name. The baby sitting Service, the spa and the food were exemplary.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake tahoe
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have stayed here several times and it is always beautiful and extremely top-quality. The rooms are all beautifully decorated and in perfect condition. The food is wonderful - and a great value. The gardens and landscaping are exquisite. Pool is gorgeous. This is truly a relaxing and wonderful place to stay. Its only five minutes to the beach and the surrounding beach towns are so much fun to explore. Great staff - service is perfect. It is typical of all the Four Seasons Properties where we have stayed. Absolutely fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Four Seasons Residence Club Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you join us again. It was wonderful to read how impressed you were with the villa decor, food, landscaping and pool. I am so pleased that you found the property to be so relaxing. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated.

Thank you for acknowledging the staff and service. We are so pleased you were impressed by the warm sincerity of our employees. We are proud of our team for their eagerness to ensure that our guests have a terrific holiday!

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back again for another great stay. Until then, enjoy the remainder of the summer months!

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
General Manager & Regional Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Service here as is with The Four Seasons generally is exceptional and I'd say this resort is in fact a stand out.

All the staff I came across were some friendly, helpful and welcoming and most importantly genuinely interested in making your experience a great one.

The rooms are spread out in blocks over a large area. It's a nice walk around the property including to the main building/reception or alternatively you can call to be collected and this service is exceptionally quick and again the guys and girls are incredibly friendly and helpful.

Rooms: Great size and very well appointed. Much bigger than your standard hotel room. Bathrooms are also very large and nicely laid out. Beds were sensational.

Dinning: Having no actual restaurant in the resort seems a bit odd. Room service was pretty good, although it was annoying it wasn't 24hours.

Pool: Certainly nothing impressive with the pool set up compared to other 5 star places, but it's adequate but could be improved.

General: The Hyatt is next door and hence we ate there for a few meals which were exceptional, so it does make you think, why wouldn't I just stay at The Hyatt on the next trip...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a pleasure to have you join us all the way from Australia!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. We are so pleased that you were impressed by the service and warm sincerity of our staff. It will be my pleasure to share your kind words with them.

Thank you for letting us know that you found the accomodations to be well appointed and the grounds a pleasure to walk.

I am pleased to share that we are building a beautiful three meal restaurant starting in January 2015 along with a boutique spa.

We cartainly hope you will join us again the next time your travels bring you to the Carlsbad area. Until then all the best.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
41 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

A great resort experience at this luxuriously appointed Four Seasons... Superb all round , the residences, the service , the amenities and the staff... Great kids program and beautiful pools and terraces where you can bask in the California sun... simply great

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai, Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at this Four Seasons 3 times and the service is amazing. If you have kids they have a kids play room in the club house and Lego Land is close by. I especially love the French body lotions (l'occitane) they provide. Enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceClubAviara, General Manager at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that your family enjoyed their visit at Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara. It was our pleasure to have you join us again!

I am thrilled that your children enjoyed Club 760. It is a favorite spot for all our families traveling with kids!

We hope to have the opportunity of welcomingyou back again this summer! Until then all the best!

Sincerely,
Demi Ortega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara

Address: 7210 Blue Heron Place, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Residence Club Aviara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.