We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Carlsbad Seapointe Resort to your Saves list
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6400 Surfside Lane, Carlsbad, CA 92009   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Excellent hotel - appartement with a lot of complimentary activities (Tennis, volley, ping-pong, pool,...).

There are 2 swimmingpools and one is only for adult ;-).

The room (suite one bedroom) was really nice (full equiped kitchen, balcony,...)

There are bbq in all gardens...enjoy!

Room Tip: Suite one bedroom is really great for 4 people. Try to obtain a third floor appartement, the oceanvi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Humberstone, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi greggreggh,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We're thrilled you enjoyed the complimentary activities and hope you had some time to relax in the swimming pools. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    93
    31
    22
    11
See reviews for
262
160
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Thank you for an incredible stay. I stayed at seapointe resort with my family on may 4 & 5. The weather played some tricks on us but it surely didn't stop us thanks to your staff and facility. My ten year old son brought a friend and they took advantage of all the activities, such as tennis, volleyball, pool table, games, vending machines and much, much more. The best part was when he would check in and tell us how nice the workers were.He said even the guy getting the trash was nice!
As a ten year old, I never expected him to notice these things.. So, hats off to the staff at Seapointe Resort in Carlsbad!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Humberstone, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Hi nortemexican,
It's great to hear how much you and your family had such a wonderful time during your stay. We're glad your son and his friend enjoyed playing tennis, volleyball, ping pong, and some of the other activities we provide. Our staff does their best to make sure our guests are always smiling! We hope to welcome the family back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bdrm ocean view room on the third floor and we were very happy with our accommodations. The only complaint would be that we were located right above the clubhouse so there was noise at times from parties that were going on, but that was the only noise we encountered. The room was clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the balcony was nice with a lovely view.

We checked in late at night and the woman at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. The concierge was also very helpful.

I wouldn't recommend this resort if you're looking to just hang out and participate in resort activities...there were a bit lame and not many people participated. But we used the resort as our home base after busy days of sightseeing so that for that it was a great option.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Humberstone, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi A D,
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We hope you had a great time checking out some of the sights around town. We truly hope the noise wasn't much of an inconvenience during your trip, however, should you ever run into this again, please feel free to reach out to our front desk. They will do their best to accommodate your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Vermont, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Across the road from the beach, great views, great pools, plenty of activities for both the kids and adults. The room was very comfortable and clean with plenty of space for everyone. Several places to eat and shop very close by. The staff was more than helpful, we would definitely return. Our only issue is the check out time is to early especially considering that the check in time is rather late.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Humberstone, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi Michelle R,
It's great to learn of your recent stay at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We're glad you had a chance to check out some of the amazing shops and restaurants in the area as well. We hope to welcome you back for another great vacation again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crested Butte, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

A wonderful place to spend a vacation. A great location, across from the beach. wonderful hiking and biking and watching the sun set. Staff is helpful. Resort is very clean and comfortable. Love the adult salt pool

Room Tip: wonderful mexican food cheap up and down the coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Humberstone, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi foodme2,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We're happy you experienced a wonderful vacation and are glad you had fun hiking and biking while watching the sun set. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM USA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Pros: very up-to-date, clean single bedroom condo with ocean view ( we were on second floor); spacious for two people; nice balcony overlooking pool and ocean; short walk (across Carlsbad Blvd.) to the beach. Check-in was friendly and efficient; complimentary coffee and newspaper every day in the reception area (popcorn and sometimes cookies too)! Underground, gated parking. The resort was busy but we found our room to be quiet. A staffed activity center and programs for kids are available. Multiple light cleanings and fresh towels during the week by the staff - nice. The resort WiFi was great.
Cons: a $15/day resort fee surprised us.
One evening we returned to find our keys did not work. New keys were provided at reception but it was a bit of an annoyance.
No restaurants within walking distance, but many choices in the village of Carlsbad.

We recommend this resort and would return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Humberstone, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Hi tjstjs,
Thank you for reviewing Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. There's always plenty of activities to participate in and programs for children of all ages. We're so glad you enjoyed the balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just got back from a week spent here. Everyone was very friendly, and the place was immaculate! We had room 306, which was a corner unit, 2 bedroom, with an incredible view of the ocean! Would definitely come back!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott_Humberstone, Manager at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi tinkerbell1973,
We're so happy to hear you had a great week with us at Carlsbad Seapointe Resort. We're sure the view from your room was beautiful! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carlsbad Seapointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Seapointe Resort

Address: 6400 Surfside Lane, Carlsbad, CA 92009
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#18 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Seapointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort offers an unbelievable location for visitors visiting San Diego. These vacation condos sit along some of the most beautiful beaches in Southern California, and are within easy driving distance of LEGOLAND California, SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo and the Wild Animal Park. After a day of sightseeing or enjoying the sand and surf, relax in your own one or two bedroom designer-decorated condo. With an average of 800 square feet of space, beautiful balcony views, and a romantic fireplace, you can rest and unwind while listening to the sound of the ocean nearby. Guests can enjoy on-site amenities including swimming pools, a spa, fitness room, activity center, basketball, volleyball and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Carlsbad Seapointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Seapointe Hotel Carlsbad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlsbad Seapointe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.