We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carlsbad La Quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Carlsbad
Peoria
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Carlsbad La Quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

On our recent family vacation we stayed st the Carlsbad, Ca La Quints. We had 2 rooms for 5 days. We were happy with the hotel and the location. We were just off of I-5, 2 blocks from the ocean, 8 minutes from Lego Land and 20 to 30 minutes from downtown, the Zoo, Sea World and the Harbor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    114
    61
    24
    10
See reviews for
179
59
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this location and I love it. Close to everything that Carlsbad has to offer. Minutes to the Coaster, the beach, outlet malls, Legoland, I-5. Love the remodeled breakfast room. Staff is super friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The room was very cramped for 4 people (and we had 5 with a toddler on the floor). The room was not worth the price of $161 a night. It should have been $70. The pool was very small. We weren't given enough towels for our room. The breakfast area was always crowded and the waffle area was messy. It was an okay stay, just not worth the high price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for a few years now. They have remodeled the dining room which is beautiful. Wonderful breakfast had many choices. Esperanza, the lady in charge of the dining room has been there for years and she works so hard to keep everything stocked and clean. All employees were very professional and eager to make our stay a memorable one. We will definitely stay there any time we are in Carlsbad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was my first time staying at a La Quinta Inn. This property appeared to recently renovated, and they are currently updating the area off of the lobby where they offer free breakfast in the morning. Not saying there was any trace of construction, it was still clean and orderly. Just a polite sign talking about the process. I stayed in a suite with a king size bed and pull out sofa bed. The room was 2 conjoing rooms with a separate living room. Lots of space. The room was clean. The bed was beyond comfortable! Especially after a long beach day. I didn't wake up in time to check out the free breakfast, so I cant say anything about that. Overall this was a great find. Close to the beautiful beaches in Carlsbad, and tons of restaurants within a close drive.

Room Tip: The property is separated into 2 buildings, when checking in they offer a map. Its a good idea to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Carlsbad, CA to lounge and relax. This hotel was in close proximity to the beaches, restaurants, and shopping. We enjoyed our stay and the hotel cost was reasonable. We had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My family just returned from a wonderful stay at La Quinta Inn Carlsbad. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel, and it exceeded our expectations. The front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect for us - only a few minutes to the beach and very close to LEGOLAND. The hotel is just off the freeway, but we could not hear any freeway noise in our room at all. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with modern furniture and décor. The rooms each had a microwave and mini-fridge in them. This hotel includes a free breakfast each morning for guests. We were quite pleased with the breakfast (boiled eggs, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries, etc.), and it wasn't crowded at all if we went down early.

The only negative things I can say about this hotel are: (1) The sofa bed was incredibly uncomfortable, even for a small child. (2) The bathroom area (restroom, vanity, closet) is quite cramped.

Also, my child is extremely allergic to dogs and cats, so I was a bit worried that he would have a reaction in the room. He had no allergic reaction at all, though, which means the room was cleaned very well if a pet had been in there recently.

Overall, we were incredibly happy with La Quinta Inn Carlsbad and would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad

Address: 760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Carlsbad
Carlsbad La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.