We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 34 hotels in Carlsbad
A TripAdvisor Member
“weekend get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice hotel for the price. Good free breakfast. There was some humming noise that was a little distrubing. The room was very clean and comfortable especially due to the sofa and coffee table area. The breakfast was good due to fhe hard boiled eggs that were already peeled and the good coffee with available flavored creamer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    105
    56
    25
    9
See reviews for
168
54
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just stayed here one night, got in early, did'nt know if they would have a room ready but they did. Went to the room and it was very clean. The card on the desk said our maid was Elvira. Big shout out to her, job well done. The room is spacious and the only draw back was the constant highway noise. Nothing you can do about it except turn the TV on. The assitant manager was very nice as well. Had trouble using the business center computer so he allowed me to use his computer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. Very nice neighborhoods in the area, very safe and secure feeling when walking our dog. nice grounds and good parking. The freeway is quite close, but we never heard any traffic noise at all. Got very restful sleep. We will return and request the same 3rd floor room because we could see a little view of the ocean!! Very nice place. Handy to all attractions and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the upgrades in this property. The hotel is an older property that has been completely refurbished. My room was nicer inside than many 4 star hotels I've stayed in, very modern, very fresh. The room was impeccably clean. The rooms are exactly as pictures on the website.

The hotel is quite near the beach, maybe 5-10 minute walk (South Carlsbad State Beach).

The free breakfast is great, waffles, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee, milk, muffins, etc. It is a nice amenity when traveling.

There is not much around the hotel as far as restaurants, bars, shopping etc. It is pretty residential. There is one shopping plaza about 2 blocks away but generally just a grocery store, drug store and a few other shops and restaurants.

There is a washer/dryer on premises for guests, which is nice for longer stays. Free and ample parking. There is a swimming pool (very small) and hot tub. I did not use either but I did observe that many guests did use them.

The staff is very helpful and responsive. My first night there was a fairly loud argument outside my room at 3:00 a.m. I called the front desk and within seconds, the manager was there and took care of the problem. No other issues the entire stay.

Room Tip: The back of the property is adjacent to the freeway (5 South) and apparently the rooms are noisy. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The only reason this wasn't excellent was that the air-conditioner was unpredictably loud. It would be fine for quite a long time, then it would rattle like crazy. We got a very good price on Orbitz, and we stayed for 6 nights. It was a very good location, not on the beach, but very close. I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was well stocked with lots of choices. We never had trouble with finding a seat. We really loved having the refrigerator and microwave! There was even an iron and ironing board!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad

Address: 760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Carlsbad
Carlsbad La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.