We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Carlsbad
Morgan Hill
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Okay Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed last weekend 9/14 to 9/16 due to a wedding nearby. Because I have my dog with me (20 lbs terrier) I felt this place offer cheap price for the room + no pet fee. The room is a bit outdated but clean. Bed is comfortable and bathroom is clean. What more can you ask for such a cheap price compared to others in the area especially Carlsbad. Although the room is small and carpet is worn out we managed plus were only there to sleep and shower. The airconditioner is really bad needs cleaning and it's noise is unbearable at least every half hour. I can hear footsteps from above and the next door bathroom running when they start early. I did not get enough sleep staying here so it is not a relaxing place to stay. If you don't have a pet with you do not stay here. but if you're only stopping for the night then maybe. They offer continental breakfast, cereals, bagel, toast bread, egg, yogurt, apple, and waffle. Enough to fill you in the morning.

Room Tip: Our room no. is 154 with two double bed right next to parking lot and away from the noise of freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    116
    62
    25
    10
See reviews for
181
60
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, NV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Although we love the Carlsbad area, and the location of this La Quinta, we feel the rooms really need refreshing. The bed looked rather sad and run down. The drapery needs replacing. Room seemed clean, but just looks drab and uninviting. Stayed many times at La Quinta in Austin, TX, and rooms were nicer and newer looking. This location has lost a lot of its appeal over the years we have been staying there.......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with my room for the $$. The bed was soft and very good. The breakfast was typical, but very good. I will definately stay there again when in the area. Bathroom sink area is small for more than 1-2 to get ready at the same time. The air conditioner made a noise, but we just propped up something on it and it stopped making the noise. I am all about having a good bed and the bed was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family and I went to Legoland. We stayed at La Quinta
It was very nice. Everyone was very friendly.
The rooms were clean. However I did ask for a playpin for my baby... It was a bit dirty. It wasn't used. But the room was very clean and cozy.
Also breakfast was nice waffles, fresh fruit, Danishes, and. Various drinks. Very nice.....not enough high chairs though...
Overall I loved it!!!
Oh yeah the pool a bit too small.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We recently travelled to Carlsbad to go to Legoland for a few days. I chose La Quinta based upon other positive reviews and the price was reasonable. Everything was excellent, but what topped it off was the warmth and friendliness from the hotel staff, especially in the lobby/reception area. For me, customer service is what separates a good hotel from a great hotel and this La Quanta excelled at it. We would definitely stay here again. The rooms were clean and updated and the breakfast was good. The best part of the room, though, was the comfort of the bed. While it was a bit too soft for my wife, I loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad

Address: 760 Macadamia Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#21 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Hotel Carlsbad
La Quinta Carlsbad
Carlsbad La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn San Diego Carlsbad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.