We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tin Leaf Fresh Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tin Leaf Fresh Kitchen
6985 el camino real #108, Carlsbad, CA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 276 restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: American
Description: Fantastic fresh and healthy eatery located within a mile of La Costa resort and spa. Very affordable and delicious. Walk up service with tables. Very kid friendly and large selection of sandwiches, salads and meat plates.
Restaurant details
Description: Fantastic fresh and healthy eatery located within a mile of La Costa resort and spa. Very affordable and delicious. Walk up service with tables. Very kid friendly and large selection of sandwiches, salads and meat plates.
Escondido, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The food was very good. The service was very good. The variety seems to be very good. Very nice atmosphere. I will be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    35
    21
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendora
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not your average eatery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The Tin Leaf is off the beaten path, hidden in a shopping center, but is definitely worth the search. Extensive menu with FRESH ingredients. I had the turkey/stuffing/cranberry sandwich and it was delicious. If I lived in the area, I would make this a regular spot for dining as there is a lot to choose from. Give it a try!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great value for a healthy, well prepared meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have now eaten here six times and every time the food is well prepared with the freshest of ingredients. The cost is reasonable and the setting enjoyable. They have a very large outdoor patio for nice days and evenings. Service is always attentive--a plus in a restaurant where food is ordered at the counter and later delivered to the table.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small Portion for Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I agree with the person who wrote a review about the portion sizes being small. Last night for dinner I ordered their white bean cassoulet. It cost $11.95 and came with a small salad and bread. The cassoulet was excellent! Spicy and chock full of meat and beans. I just wish I had more. The down side was the small portion size of the cassoulet, especially for dinner and for the price. I was still hungry afterwards and had some cereal. I am not a big eater and am petite in size.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Extremely fresh, well prepared food, atmosphere just OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

A great find for our vacation at nearby Four Seasons. Instead of eating in or taking out time at a restaurant with ambience, we found this place and were surprised and delighted A great concept but they could add just a bit of ambience even though it is a walkthrough line. We had roasted brussel sprouts and the shrimp skewer. YUMMY on everything and we are picky. No ambience here but fairly fast, healthy and excellently prepared food. Also good for takeout.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tin Leaf Fresh Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tin Leaf Fresh Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.