We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A notch above average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jay's Gourmet Pizza & Seafood

Jay's Gourmet Pizza & Seafood
2975 Carlsbad Blvd, Ste B, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2979
760-720-9688
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 266 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Various reviews listed on igougo, Urbanspoon, insiderpages... One of those quaint little places that serves large portions of really good food.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A notch above average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a tradition for us when we travel to Carlsbad. The food is always fresh tasting and filling. Perfect for the ocean air induced hunger you get on vacation. Friendly staff and good value means we'll return.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LimeyHoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mapleton, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Seafood and Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My family and I have been going to Jay's for nearly 20 years now and we love this place. They have a great thin crust pizza that is reasonably priced and a gourmet seafood pizza that is out of this world. Their New Zealand mussels are the best that I have ever had anywhere. The pastas are very good and they usually have a great selection of fresh seafoods. The restaurant is small and quaint and a great place to take in the beach scene in Carlsbad. The beach is only a two minute walk from the restaurant and a great little surf shop (Carlsbad Pipelines) shares a parking lot with Jays. Plan to spend about $10-20 per person depending on whether you eat seafood (more expensive) or pasta and pizza (less expensive).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had a excellent meal again. We have never been disappointed

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robbmyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

good food, little loud as restaurant is small. good service

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank msladybu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
“Restaurants- Carlsbad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great food- good prices-- near the beach
Downtown Carlsbad- lots to do.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jay's Gourmet Pizza & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Jay's Gourmet Pizza & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing