We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A notch above average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jay's Gourmet Pizza & Seafood

Jay's Gourmet Pizza & Seafood
2975 Carlsbad Blvd, Ste B, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2979
760-720-9688
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 259 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Seafood, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Various reviews listed on igougo, Urbanspoon, insiderpages... One of those quaint little places that serves large portions of really good food.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“A notch above average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a tradition for us when we travel to Carlsbad. The food is always fresh tasting and filling. Perfect for the ocean air induced hunger you get on vacation. Friendly staff and good value means we'll return.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    46
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mapleton, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Seafood and Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My family and I have been going to Jay's for nearly 20 years now and we love this place. They have a great thin crust pizza that is reasonably priced and a gourmet seafood pizza that is out of this world. Their New Zealand mussels are the best that I have ever had anywhere. The pastas are very good and they usually have a great selection of fresh seafoods. The restaurant is small and quaint and a great place to take in the beach scene in Carlsbad. The beach is only a two minute walk from the restaurant and a great little surf shop (Carlsbad Pipelines) shares a parking lot with Jays. Plan to spend about $10-20 per person depending on whether you eat seafood (more expensive) or pasta and pizza (less expensive).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had a excellent meal again. We have never been disappointed

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

good food, little loud as restaurant is small. good service

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
“Restaurants- Carlsbad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Great food- good prices-- near the beach
Downtown Carlsbad- lots to do.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jay's Gourmet Pizza & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Jay's Gourmet Pizza & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jay's Gourmet Pizza & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.