We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse

BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
5613 Paseo Del Norte, Carlsbad, CA 92008-4434
760-579-4440
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 291 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very friendly service. Fast service and quite a variety on the menu. Great location by the outlet mall and off the interstate!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    65
    28
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey Park, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not a good place to dine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We went in for happy hours and came back unhappy with the meals served. The clam chowder soup is a bit salty and the sliders are just coldly served.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just keeps getting better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I started with the small location in La Jolla and have now been to 3 other locations and find consistency which is important. The new one in Escondido is excellent and they did a great job with the ambiance.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My family and I were on the way back from Sea World to L.A. on Saturday and came across this restaurant by accident. Situated just off I-5 and close to stores, it is a large but welcoming eatery. We had about a 20-minute wait, but a waitress came around and gave us samples of their pizza to keep the wolf from the door. There is a great deal of variety on the menu, and of course you can have one of their in-house beers. I had a sample shot of the cider, which was delicious. Our bill came to about $16 a head including tip, though it would be more if we had had alcohol.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Whole Family Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We ate dinner here both nights we stayed & went to Lego Land. They have a large menu with so many yummy selections its hard to pick one - which is why we went there twice. The food was delicious. The service was great. Atmosphere was great. The dessert - a fresh baked cookie with ice cream on top was to die for! There was a little bit of a wait to get a table but not as bad as we're used to in Boise. My kids are still asking if we can eat at BJ's (we can't, they don't have any where we live, but they still ask about once a month).
Please BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, build one in Boise, Idaho.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.