We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
P.F. Chang's
5621 Paseo Del Norte, Carlsbad, CA 92008-4434
760-795-0595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 282 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

PF Chang's is a chain and you can tell by some of the offerings here, but the food is very consistent and very good. There is no way you can go wrong--all of the food is very tasty and live up to the standard.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Solid PF Chang's experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Although the wait was a bit long, we had a great meal with great service at this PF Chang's. The food was delicious and the wait staff was prompt and attentive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service/Yummy food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We were very happy with the quality and taste of our food! The service was awesome too! Our waiting was very courteous and helpful!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our group of 15 selected P.F. Chang's and as usual, P.F. Chang's didn't disappoint. The food was as expected...very good; service...very good and with a reservation for our group, having no wait time was a huge plus on a Friday evening. Everything was very good and I strongly recommend P.F. Chang's plus this specific location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We tried this for something different. The food was delicious, and no scrimping on the main course. Little on the pricey side but considering the area, was within the general price range. Would visit again, even if we find one in another location.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.