We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews are correct” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Deli

The Grand Deli
595 Grand Ave, Carlsbad, CA 92008-2327
760-729-4015
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 282 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Located on the beautiful corner of Grand Avenue and Roosevelt Street in the downtown Village of Carlsbad. Outdoor seating for forty. Large group, Family, Pet, Cyclist Friendly.
St Lucia
1 review
“The reviews are correct”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Having checked this place in Yelp before going to Carlsbad we thought we should try this place.

We were not disappointed.

The Grand Turkey sub was delish!

Check it out!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Owner at The Grand Deli, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Hello glstlucia!

Thank you for taking the time to post the kind review! Should you dine with us again, try "The Manhattan", another favorite.

Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Morning and Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Carlsbad Inn. It was a beautiful day for a walk. Didn't know where I would end up for breakfast. Well, it was the Grand Deli. Service was fast because you order at the register, then find a table. Food came out quickly and it was very good and filling. The place is clean and the price is right. I'm happy and will go there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Inexpensive Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I go here regularly for brunch on the weekends. It's not fancy, but they have great food for good prices. I love the "health nut" french toast with fruit! I also like how they have both indoor and outdoor seating. It's a great filling breakfast after a long bike ride in the morning.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. paul
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Just what we needed after a day at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our family was starving and thirsty after a day at a nearby beach and this place hit the spot. Good variety of sandwichs and drinks including beer. We took the food back to our place but many tables were available inside and out. Very pleasant staff. Free public parking 1/2 block away.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

and the owner Michael is a great guy. Very basic stuff. good prices
convenient and parking across the street.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Deli also viewed

 

Been to The Grand Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.