We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean, A Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa
5500 Grand Pacific, Carlsbad, CA 92008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“New, Clean, A Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family traveled here from Missouri and we loved everything about this resort! Kid friendly, with plenty to do for adults, as well. Seconds away from Legoland and the beach...great amenities included with the resort pool, as well. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi Familyof4126,
It is great to hear that you will be coming back and that you found something for everyone in your family to enjoy while staying with us. As always, we would be more than happy to welcome you back. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    149
    73
    38
    23
See reviews for
291
144
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We bought into MarBrisa about 4 years ago when they were just getting the first building built. Since then they have added much. They now have elevators for those of us in wheelchairs or are handicapped. The pools are enormous and the spas are great. Activities of the kids and adults. Right next door to LEGOLAND. The rooms are very nice. The new area has washers and dryers in each room. Lots to do in the area. Some great restaurants in the area Twenty 20 and down the road if you are a big eater there is a little place called Tip Top Market with a terrific restaurant in it. Drove down to La Jolly form there and there is a lot to see there as well.

Room Tip: Nice area, next door to a golf course and LEGOLAND. There is also a Costcos about 1/4 of a mile
See more room tips
Green Features: Everyone here is very helpful and very nice people.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello GrandmafromOC,
Thank you for providing us with your review. It's great to hear from our owners and learn that they are enjoying all the renovations and changes being done. We hope to continue to provide you with a great experience. Till next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

As incentive to attend the timeshare tour at HGVC Marbrisa in Carlsbad, CA we received a discounted stay in a 1-bedroom suite, plus 2 adult Legoland tickets and $100 towards a future Hilton hotel stay. The accommodations we excellent, providing much comfort. We stayed on the bottom level of a 3-floor building and there was periodic foot traffic noise from the suite above typical of any hotel experience. Otherwise, the 1-bedroom suite itself was very nice, the soaking tub was a hit with the family, and the general experience was very well received. The proximity to Legoland and the private entryway was great. The pool facilities for both phase 1 and 2 were very nice, clean, and comfortable. The resort lobby was still under some construction and staff training but was coming along very nicely.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello James C,
Thank you for providing us with your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed some of the amenities available and that you had the opportunity to check out LegoLand. We hope to welcome you back for another stay, hopefully when all the renovations are completed. Till next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

It's a beautiful resort, we really enjoyed it. We went to the Sea World one day. The rest of three days, we went to the beach in the morning and came back to the pool staying late until 8pm. The pool had a food/bar service, it's good food and convenient to my girls. Excellent service, too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello Cindy T. P,
Thank you for providing us with your review. We're thrilled to hear that our staff provided you with excellent service and that you had a great short vacation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another, perhaps much longer stay, sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The Marbrisa is a wonderful place to stay. The staff is attentive and the new pools and buildings make it even better. I would recommend this property to anybody as a great family venue, it is very close to Legoland and San Diego is a 30-45 minute drive away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hi Val S,
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We’re thrilled to hear that our staff was very attentive and provided you with all the service you needed. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We are owners at Marbrisa and each time we stay, the staff does an excellent job of catering to our needs. I highly recommend this resort for your next vacation. With Legoland within walking distance, it's a win win for all. There is something for everyone at Marbrisa.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello charley6711,
Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear from our owners. As always, it’s a pleasure to serve you and be able to provide you all the resources you need. We look forward to having you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We just returned from the Hilton Marbrisa resort. Stayed from 7/1 to 7/3. We checked in at 3:15pm with only one person staffing the front desk. There were no lines at the time. Went through all the paperwork process and then was told that the normal check-in time is at 4pm and we'll have to return to get the room keys. We waited around the Lobby until 4pm. Returning back to the front desk, there were two people staffing the desks with a long line. They either need to staff it with more people or allow people to get their room keys a bit early to avoid the 4pm rush. We got into Building 70. Its one of the newer buildings. The master bedroom only has one lamp. We weren't sure whether this is the standard or the rooms are still being furnished as I think building 70 was just recently opened. With one lamp in the Master bedroom, the room feels pretty dark. The faucet was also springing a leak in the bathtub. The drains in the shower was too slow causing water to back up. There are no sound proofing at all at this resort. We can pretty much hear every single conversation happening in the room next to us. We can also hear loud footsteps coming from the floor above us. Not all is bad though. The swimming pool area is pretty big and we did enjoy it. This resort also has a private entrance to Legoland which was a huge plus for us. The private entrance wasn't too far of a walk into Legoland's waterpark area which was the reason for our visit. Overall, I think HGVC needs to spend more money trying to build quality resorts. This resort tries to make it look nice but it feels as though the building construction was done either in a hurry or on the cheap side.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello Chai C,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for providing us with all your feedback. We would like to apologize for your experience staying within our facilities. We encourage you to contact jogarcia@gpresorts.com with your concerns and one of our staff members will be in contact with you shortly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa

Address: 5500 Grand Pacific, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#24 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Marbrisa Hotel Carlsbad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.