We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   5500 Grand Pacific, Carlsbad, CA 92008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bruce, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice but could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The accommodations were large, 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen, 4 flat screen TV's, etc. But the location was not convenient to the resort amenities and it was on the third floor with no elevator requiring us to carry luggage up the stairs. The staff was very good and responded immediately to any request that we made. So I would recommend the resort but would advise you to ask for accommodations in the newer section which is closer to the resort amenities and has elevators.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hi Paul Eugune A,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad you found our accommodations spacious, comfortable and useful throughout your stay. We appreciate your recommendations and advice to our future guests and we can’t wait to welcome you back whenever you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    174
    83
    44
    30
See reviews for
348
166
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

On the last morning, we needed some soy sauce for our breakfast eggs and didn't feel like making a drive to the store. We called the front desk hoping they may have some in stock. They didn't carry soy sauce in their inventory. However, it wasn't the end. Not a problem for them. They had one of their technicians go next door to their "competitors" kitchen to get some soy sauce and delivered it to us. Awesome service!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're thrilled you chose to stay with us recently and we're glad we could accommodate you with some soy sauce! Our apologies for not having it in our inventory. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

the HGVC at carslbad is build like a resort rather than a hotel and has its own charm. Teh sea is across the road. Teh rooms are very big and adequately furnished and cheerful. Teh activities for the kids kept them busy daily and there was something happening at the resort day and night to keep all occupied. Lego land was convenient to visit from the resort. Recommended for a good family style break.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Hi mumbaimagic,
Thank you for your review of Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa! We're so pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation and certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandan, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

If you plan on using the hide abeds you better check them first. For a HGVC these were the worst mattresses we've had. Regular beds were great like usual. If kids don't sleep good parents don't either. Everything else was as expected from a HGVC. Very nice. When they get there new lobby built it will be better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hi Mike W,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candid comments regarding your stay and also thank you for sharing where we can improve. We hope the mattresses did not cause much of an inconvenience to your stay and look forward to welcoming you back under better circumstances in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Carlsbad is a wonderful city,not to far from San Diego or L.A. for attractions. (without the crowds) Plus you have the Coaster rail transit system near by(rates are very reasonable) if you choose not to drive to San Diego,sit back relax & enjoy the scenery along the way. Tip Top Meats in Carlsbad,excellent restaurant & market,good food & great prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi Sue C,
Thank you for your post. We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and had a great time checking out Carlsbad. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Nice resort north of San Diego by 30-35 minutes. Resort is in a nice area near LEGOLAND and the Crossings Golf Resort. Room was well-equipped but maintenance was a little tired. Staff at the resort was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi Nanette T,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had fun visiting Legoland and the Crossings Golf Resort. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corcoran, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Spent three nights here just last week. January was a perfect time. First of all the staff person (Bennet) I spoke to prior to arriving was very friendly and knowledgeable. When we arrived, Dawn, at the desk was just as friendly and efficient. The lobby is small but they are going under some major construction and their new lobby will soon reflect their growth. Fortunately, the new pool area was ready. Two humongous pools and three spas were available for use. A ping pong table and a pool table were also in this area. Two areas with outside tvs were being used by guests. My family also used the exercise room while there. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. We had two of the two bedroom units for our large group. We walked over to Legoland using the private entrance which saves time and money (parking fees). The fully equipped kitchens are something we take advantage of for making breakfast and we also used the propane bbq pit on site. If you are considering a vacation with a family, this is the place to go. We look forward to returning and to the new buildings they will be opening in the future.

Room Tip: This resort has different sections. We stayed in the "lock-off park" which is great for f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi Lola L,
Thank you for reviewing Hilton Grand Vacations at MarBrisa. We're so glad you found our staff friendly and knowledgeable, and enjoyed our accommodations. We hope you had fun checking out Legoland as well! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#28 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#6 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 stars 648 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.4 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa

Address: 5500 Grand Pacific, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#21 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#24 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Marbrisa Hotel Carlsbad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.