We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week at Carlsbad Mar Brisa Resort.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa
5500 Grand Pacific, Carlsbad, CA 92008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great week at Carlsbad Mar Brisa Resort.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful week at Hilton Mar Brisa, Carlsbad. We had a very comfortable studio unit. The staff was cordial and very accommodating. We have been to Mar Brisa many times and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Hi 7448don,
We are pleased you and your wife enjoyed a very comfortable stay with us at Hilton Grand Vacations at MarBrisa. We are glad our staff was helpful and accommodating. We look forward to a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    140
    66
    36
    19
See reviews for
263
133
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
mountains of arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Three generations of our family stayed together at this resort in a 3 bedroom unit. It was perfect of us. Two bathoorms, a TV in every bedroom and the living room. The best was a bedroom witn a double and a single bed. Roll away beds were easily available. The staff was very helpful and the ameneities good and clean. We especially liked having the walkable back entrance to Legoland. We plan to return to this resort in the future. IT was about 30 minutes from the iarport and San Diego places we wished to see, but we were more interested in Legoland this trip. The lobby of the Grand Palicades was larger, but this was sufficient for our needs. The extra events for the family: bouncy house, beverages great pop corn on the lawn, pancake breakfast, 2 pools, and golf cart rides to the 2nd pool or Legoland back entrance. There was no laundry facility in the unit, but a complimentary laundry facility was readily available. I would recommend this resort to anyone traveling with children or a group that would need larger facilites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Hi retiredandhappy43,
Thank you for reviewing Hilton Grand Vacations at MarBrisa. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed a fabulous reunion. It's great to know you found our accommodations comfortable and our location convenient. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome the family back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We love the Marbrisa Resort and had stayed there. We went twice as a couple and got a room for all 18 members of our family on the last stay. The staff is excellent. The rooms are lovely. The bed, in our opinion isn't the most comfortable in the world, but is good. The one very frustrating item at the resort is the internet is very substandard and we could not perform basic business for the connection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi Shelly H,
Thank you for sharing your review. It's always great to learn of our guests' experiences and we are thrilled to know you and your family had a fabulous time. We thank you for your gracious words and feedback and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a great hotel very close to Legoland. There is actually a private entrance to Legoland, so you can avoid the long lines at the main entrance. We were in the newest building there and the pool area with 2 large pools and jacuzzis was amazing.
They are building another building right next door, but it did not bother us and by the time we were coming back to hotel from our day activities, the construction site was empty.
We will definitely come back here!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi AustinP1976,
What a pleasure it was to read your review and learn about your recent experience with us at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. It's great to know our private entrance to Legoland was a huge time saver during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardwick, mA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice facility, slow staff, real close to Lego Land, park is noisy when in operation, fun park noise... until 9 most every night. Hilly walkways and long staircases, no elevators to 3 floors!!! Rooms were smaller than the normal HGV's yet nice and clean. Cleaning staff needs better direction yet they are not horrible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi Robert John D,
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and apologize for the noise from Legoland. We will certainly share your concerns with our housekeeping team about the cleanliness of your room. We hope to better serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

A very good place for family vacation and leisure for relaxation that's almost close to everything i.e good restaurants, shopping, and theme parks such as sea world and next door neighbor to Legoland. We are definitely coming back to this resort and would highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi Raul Valdez M,
Thank you for reviewing Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your family vacation and had a great time exploring the restaurants, shops and theme parks in the area. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roswell, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great facility.... enjoyed surrounding area.... staff very nice. was provided with list of local restaurants.... facility new and clean....will probably visit again. as part of Hilton chain, resort very nice and grand.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise03Carlsbad, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hi Samual A,
We are thrilled you enjoyed our property, staff and surrounding area. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa

Address: 5500 Grand Pacific, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#20 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#25 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Club At Marbrisa Hotel Carlsbad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Vacations Club at MarBrisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.