We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6450 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92011   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersSilver level
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very nice location along the beach. My room (unfortunately) did NOT have ocean view. I am sure you need to pay for the view if you would like to have gorgeous view. Stayed only one night. Front desk people were very very nice and friendly. Elevator was kind of slow...and looked like one of those service elavator. My AC kept making strange metalic noise so it bothered me a bit during the night. Flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, great. Fitness center was very very small, only had 3 cardio machine and very "steamy" and yucky.

Room Tip: Well, you can ask for the ocean view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kudoku_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
179 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

On business trips to Camp Pendleton, we usually stay in this area but this was the first time at this hotel. Very nice location, convenient to Pendleton, Legoland, and beaches. Staff was friendly and helpful. Food and service in the restaurant was very good. Recommended. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InterntlTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This was an exceptional Hilton Garden Inn. Room had an ocean view, the most comfortable room in weeks of business travel and friendly staff. Nice place for business too. Really have to say the best Hilton Garden Inn I have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melmusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Originally planned a couple of nights stay, then extended it by two more days. The hotel staff were very friendly and courteous. Great location by the oceanfront and less than a couple of miles to outlet mall and Legoland. Kids played ping pong in the garden and it was overall one of the better hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a clean and comfortable hotel in a good location not too far off the I-5 when we found this little gem. I booked it based on other reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel is situated directly across the ocean, close to LegoLand, and a short drive to Carlsbad Premium Outlets and Westfields. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service too.

The rooms were very large, clean and the bed was comfortable. Although the furniture was starting to look a little tired it was still functional. There was a large wardrobe with ironing facilities, extra blankets and pillows and the room had complimentary coffee making facilities. The bed had a sleep number dial which made for a comfortable night's rest. There was a study desk with helpful information on local things to do and taxi details that I used to take me to Westfields.

The lobby was cosy and inviting and the staff were friendly. There were complimentary cookies during afternoon tea which were deliciously enjoyed by the fire as we watched our favorite tv shows. There is a large pool in a sunny area and lovely garden benches throughout the hotel to sit and relax. Parking on site is ample and many are directly near one of many sub entrances to the hotel.

We had an enjoyable breakfast with partial beach views from the restaurant. There was a good selection of hot and cold varieties and the resident chef was only too happy to make me an omelet using egg whites only. The wait staff were attentive and made sure your experience was a comfortable one.

Overall a great stop over that was clean, omfortable and convenient. I would not hesitate staying here again.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms on the right hand side facing the beach offer beach and mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eat-Travel-Smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Hotel is very nice and the proxmity to the sea just across the street makes the stay even more enjoyable.
Rooms are confortable and clean and the staff are always available and friendly, barmen and chefs are very good and friendly.
Unfortunately for me I could not use all the services available due to time devoted to work.
In my opinion this hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefano s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent, directly across the street from the beach and easy access to I-5. The staff was extremely friendly, making sure to greet us every time we passed. Rooms were pleasant, but could use a good cleaning, are a bit on the tired side. There was a piece of gum stuck to the side of the headboard when we arrived. Overall a nice property for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinedaydream1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UltimateServiceGuru, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel and appreciate your business. I was delighted to hear that you found our location convenient and that our staff was friendly while you stayed with us. I have communicated your feedback with our housekeeping staff and I can assure you that this has been taken care. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I appreciate you taking time to letting us know. If there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We are always listening to our guests. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
1.0 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
1.7 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.0 mi away
LEGOLAND California Hotel
LEGOLAND California Hotel
#16 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#8 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
3.1 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 37 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Address: 6450 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located across the street from Carlsbad State Beach. Featuring ocean views, full service restaurant & bar, complimentary shuttle service, spacious guestrooms, heated pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and much more! All guestrooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless high speed internet, two dual-line phones, and Television with on demand movies. Rooms feature Serta Perfect Sleeper Beds, 32' HDTV and Herman Miller chairs. 2 electric vehicle charging stations with dedicated parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing