We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cheap hotel that is near Legoland.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3666 Pio Pico Drive, Carlsbad, CA, US, 92008, Carlsbad, CA 92008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fresno, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best cheap hotel that is near Legoland.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I paid 99 bucks a night for 2 bedrooms suite. The hotel was clean, quiet, and service was great. I highly recommend this hotel to whoever is planning to go to Legoland, or the beach near by (5 mins away by car).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    87
    26
    7
    2
See reviews for
174
38
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Friendly, clean, and convenient characterizes this motel. Parking was difficult and the road noise from the highway made it difficult for my wife to sleep. Morning breakfast was always clean and prepared. More options would always be nice, but it sufficed. I could stay here again in the future. Second floor is better choice to help with car noise.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I enjoyed my 5 days at this hotel very much. I spend about 90 to 100 days a year in hotels and this was an a pleasure. The Econo lodge Inn is an incredible value in Carlsbad. This hotel was spotless and family run. The service was excellent, friendly. The rooms are big and clean,I never ran out of hot water. It also included a fridge and microwave, big TV, free WIFI in room, There was 18 outlets in the room which covered laptops, Camera, IPADS , phones with ease. It maybe listed as #7 in Carlsbad but for value, location, and service I would put in the top 2. When I return to Carlsbad I will definitely stay at this hotel again..Do miss this out on this one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

My family and I stayed here in August and will be returning to the hotel in October. It is fairly close to Legoland. Legoland is 1 exit south of the Hotel. Easy to get to Legoland. They have a breakfast area which I must say is pretty small for all the guest but other then that the breakdfast is good. You can make your own fresh waffles. I would stay here anytime I visit Carlsbad. The beach is very close the hotel. The only thing I did not like is the rooms do not connect. But, for some people that may be a good thing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I read a lot of reviews on hotels. I was traveling from Georgia and going to be staying in Carlsbad. This hotel seemed to have a lot of great reviews. You can never be to sure, not knowing the area your traveling to, but I booked here. Not a mistake. The room was very clean & the daily house keeping was fantastic. Every employee we ran into were extremely welcoming and nice. We had a free quick breakfast every morning. You can make your own waffles, we loved them. The rooms were very spacious. I was traveling with my husband and 7 & 4 year old. We never felt cramped. Overall, this will be my hotel of choice every time I go back to CA.

Room Tip: We asked for a room far back on the property so we wouldn't be bothered with traffic passing by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This place is clean and just a few minutes drive from Legoland. The staff, especially a little guy named Shiv, were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was the standard hotel "free" breakfast, but the area was clean and all the food was well stocked - something Shiv and his buddies tended to religiously. The rooms were clean and in good order. The bedding seemed new. The grounds were well maintained and the pool water was nice and clear. If we ever get back to Legoland, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This was a last minute B-day surprise for our son and Hannah made the stay great. The staff was personable and the rooms were clean and affordable.Great location for access to Lego Land and the Carlsbad beach area. Had a great stay...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Address: 3666 Pio Pico Drive, Carlsbad, CA, US, 92008, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#14 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#14 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Near Legoland
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.