We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at an affordable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Near Legoland to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3570 Pio Pico Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at an affordable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This was my family's second stay here. We stayed here on a previous Legoland trip and had a good experience so we tried them again.The room we had was nice.
Pros- location to Legoland is just a quick 5 minute drive down the freeway.
Price is very affordable when compared to other hotels in the area.
Check in was quick and easy and the guy at the front desk was nice.
King bed was comfortable and spacious.
Room was clean.
Shower had adequate pressure.
Toilet was crazy powerful when flushing.
Free wi-fi.
Mini fridge and microwave was useful.
Lots of road noise from the I-5 freeway when in the parking lot, but when we were in our room we couldn't hear a thing.
Cons- on day 2 my wife went to the front desk to ask for more towels and the guy at the front desk was extremely rude and gave her only one towel.
The room was stuffy and needed to be aired out when we arrived.
The continental breakfast was nothing spectacular but I can't argue if it's free. I wouldn't rely on it to fill you up for breakfast.
Overall we had a good stay. If going to Legoland I would recommend this place. We would probably stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tygerstile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on
a trip to San Diego and Legoland. This was my family's second stay here, and overall it was another pleasant stay.
I chose the hotel for it's proximity to legoland which was only one exit over from the freeway. Another main factor was the extremely affordable price when compared to other hotels in the area. The bed was comfortable and the the hotel offers free wi-fi. The mini fridge and microwave was also a plus for the leftovers we had from going out to eat. When outside there is a lot of road noise from the I-5 freeway, but when you are in your room we couldn't hear a thing. The flatscreen TV was nice. The toilet was crazy powerful when flushing. The shower pressure was adequate.
We did have a few cons. The room at first was a little musty. Now sure if it was from being enclosed combined with the warm weather outside. So we had to air it out by opening up the door and running the AC. My wife went to the front desk to ask for more towels (early in the morning after our first night) and the man working the front desk was really rude to her. This was a total opposite to the gentleman I talked to when i checked in, who was very friendly. The guy barked at her, "what room are you in?!" before giving her only one towel.
So overall we had a good stay for the price. We would most likely stay here again if we have another Legoland trip.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont,CO
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Hotel Room was nice and clean. had a Micro Oven and small refrigerator. Attitude and helpfulness of the owner/manager was good. And breakfast was not as bad as we expected and surprisingly better that than the most of the Roadway Inn. Very closed to Lego Land. Took us about 10 minutes via I5.

Room Tip: Always choose the 2nd floor in a two story Motels like this because you never know what type of peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Saitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The best thing here is the large parking lot. The rooms are small and crowded, the manager is not in the office and doesn't answer the phone, and they run out of breakfast items, even milk, long before the time is up. Not impressed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Thinking of taking a trip in the Carlsbad area near Legoland in California, Stoppppp!!!!
Make your reservation at the Roadway Inn Near Legoland. Ask for "TITUS". His Team goes to the limit to make your stay feel like home.
I have stayed over 25 times. I love the atmosphere, grounds are well kept, pool clean and all the amenities wonderful. I have stayed in several rooms and they all are great. Clean, safe and
ohhhhhhhhhhhhh, the coffee. Machines in each room and the extra steps taken to fold the towels on the tub and the way the linen smells and the bed is made make you forget you are not at home.
I always look for a reason to comeback.
Breakfast is simple and great. Clean and the juice is wonderful.

Come and join the "Home Away from Home" experience and you too will say....OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

Room Tip: I love room 105, 106 for me....near the office. All are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is within 5 minutes of Legoland and therefore a good option when visiting the theme park. Our room had a king bed, fridge, table and chairs. There was also free wi-fi. The property is adjacent to the freeway and there is some freeway noise. Amenities include a pool and coin laundry. Continental breakfast was quite basic and served in the small lobby. As it was very crowded, we passed and went to a French bakery down the street. I do think the property was overpriced ($220) for what we got. Unfortunately, ComicCon was going on in San Diego the same weekend we chose to go to Legoland. Inasmuch as most of San Diego was sold out, we had few hotel options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzyqmalamute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place is on a. Frontage road right off hwy 5, is absolutely quiet, and immaculately clean. Im crazy neurotic about clean, and this place met my standards. Nice nice family run business. I recommend without reservation

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelkissed857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
3.8 mi away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#34 of 37 in Carlsbad
3.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#28 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
2.7 mi away
LEGOLAND California Hotel
LEGOLAND California Hotel
#16 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 37 in Carlsbad
3.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Near Legoland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Near Legoland

Address: 3570 Pio Pico Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Near Legoland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a great stay at the smoke-free Rodeway Inn(R) near LEGOLAND hotel in Carlsbad, CA near Carlsbad Premium Outlets, Carlsbad State Beach and LEGOLAND California theme park. You can explore the Museum of Making Music and such nearby points of interest as: The Flower Fields Tamarack Beach Leo Carrillo Ranch Historic Park Batiquitos Lagoon Craftsmanship Museum Our convenient location near McClellan-Palomar Airport and LEGOLAND makes this hotel in Carlsbad your ideal lodging destination when you are on a budget. Business travelers appreciate access to copy and fax services. As our valued guest, you can enjoy a swim in our outdoor pool and such amenities as: Free WiFi Free coffee Laundry facilities We invite you to relax in your guest room, which features a 40-inch LCD TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and hair dryer. Some rooms also feature a whirlpool. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service, wonderful amenities and affordable rates at the Rodeway Inn near LEGOLAND hotel in Carlsbad, CA. We offer a solid deal on a simple stay so you can get the rest you need. Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad
Rodeway Inn Carlsbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing