We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort to your Saves list
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

The Carlsbad Inn is a beautiful Timeshare/Hotel located just steps from the beach. The Inn hosts daily events, has beautiful manicured grounds and anything you will need. The Hotel was recently remodeled and in the next two years everything will be brand new.

I would like to keep this place a secret, but by being an owner I am insured my week every year. This is a must go to resort with a friendly family setting. Come join us the first week of June, hope to see you there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    164
    54
    23
    15
See reviews for
378
283
44
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada for 37 years
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

The Carlsbad Beach Inn is a wonderful place to spend a week!!! I always book a condo through "Resortime" and find many extras come with the condo. This trip, we received free breakfast for two each morning of our trip. We had a choice of four restaurants to choose from each morning.
As a condo guest, you are able to enjoy the many activities of the hotel daily. We enjoyed the Sunday bbque and lawn games.

We actually counted the distance to the beach and it is a total of 59 steps! Relaxing and well maintained environment!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

This is one of the best, if not the best experience I have had in my travels. Extremely helpful and friendly front desk and management staff. Everyone is friendly and in a good mood. Very convenient location, clean room, lobby and grounds, and there are no hidden fees like some other resorts. I highly, highly recommend Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

They have excellent coffee in the library, there are also computers in there as well as wireless internet in the entire facility. The Daily News is a great place for Breakfest and Lunch and Linda's has great sandwiches and Ice Cream. Norte is great for Mexican food and drinks. They are all within a couple feet of the resort.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I wanted to let everone know about a great experience my family had at the Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort just north of San Diego. The staff was uniformally excellent and had wonderful suggestions for restaurants in the town. Our room had incredible views of the beach and it was literally steps from the hotel. Lots of fun activities that my 8 and 7 year old boys loved. The pool was also heated. A real plus is that you could check out towels, boogie boards, beach chairs, sand toys and umbrellas from hotel staff right on the beach for no charge. The only thing we needed was our sun screen and a cooler. It was the most hassle free beach trip I've ever had. Except for the trip to Legoland (Great for kids 10 and under) and pick-your-own strawberries, the car stayed in the underground parking lot the entire time (also free). We walked everywhere. Great restaurants in the town of Carlsbad and my wife loved the shopping. Eventhough we bought a week from a timeshare owner, the staff treated us great. The operations manager Roxi Esposito was amazing, she really helped to get us a great room and followed-up after we got home. I 've spent time in many world class resorts and have never been treated so nicely. This is a great spot for a relaxing, low-key beach vacation.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp,OH
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

One of my colleagues was wheel-chair dependent and the staff went out of ther way to be helpful.
My room was perfect for my business needs and I slept well. I especially like the coffee-maker.
I was not crazy about the trickle of water in the shower. I think the effort to go green went too far on that one because I left it on twice as long just to get rinsed off.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

My family recently stayed here for the first time, and we had an enjoyable trip. For a busy resort it is very well maintained. Our guest room had recently been re-done and (except for a very uncomfortable chair) it was very pleasant. We loved the fact that the beach and restaurants were all within easy walking distance of the inn. We also enjoyed the fact that the resort provides guests with beach necessities like towels, chairs, toys, and an umbrella. The only minor problem was that upon checkout they tried to charge me about $100 more per night for the room than originally quoted. When I pointed this out my original rate was given.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car... You won't need it! Steps to the beach, in the Village of Carlsbad with shops, restaurants, wine bistros and bars. All of life's comforts are conveniently included in each guest room with our signature Sleep Therapy beds, iHome, flat screen TV, DVD player, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee brewer, plantation shutters and luxury linens. Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, sand toys, bikes (for guests over 16 with ID) and many other amenities to make the most of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.