We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience in Carlsbad!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort to your Saves list
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$40 off room rate
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience in Carlsbad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our first time in Southern California and it was for the Thanksgiving Holiday. The location was beautiful, very well staffed and extremely easy to get to. Our view was overlooking the ocean and the unit had everything we could ask for, including a newly renovated bathroom with gorgeous tile that made us want to redo our own back home. Easy walk down to the beach and along the beach is a wonderful walking trail.
We used their free items for the beach and also checked out their bikes for a day ride to the pier up north. There is a great coffee/breakfast site next to it and a wonderful Mexican restaurant just next to it as well with great specials.
We would highly recommend this location for anyone staying in the San Diego/ Carlsbad area. We took a day drive down to San Diego to Coronado and the Light House overlooking the harbor and it was an easy drive both ways, nice to stay out away from the city. Carlsbad was also a very beautiful place to stay as well.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of ocean, the lower floors are easy access to the beautiful common a...
See more room tips
Green Features: It was a great place for my family. They were very environmentally conscience as they allowed us to make decisions on needing new linens and such and recycle containers all around. Landscaping seemed to be well done to minimize need for watering often and it was still extremely lush to enjoy.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Anthony D,
Thanks for posting your review! We're so glad we could welcome you to Southern California for the first time! It's so great to hear you found our location beautiful, our staff helpful and our accommodations clean and comfortable. We're delighted to know you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    160
    54
    22
    15
See reviews for
369
281
44
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to California. I must say that we felt so much at home with the staff and just about everyone we met. What a great place to stay. No need to drive your car once your there. All is within walking distance. Not miss staying here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi JohnT94524,
Thank you for your review! We're so pleased that you had such a lovely experience for your first visit to California. We certainly appreciate your praises of our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was my first time staying at the Carlsbad Inn. I highly recommend taking advantage of this hotel if you are in the area. I arrived at night so I was pleasantly surprised when I woke up to a great view of the ocean. The Activities Director was extremely helpful and had great suggestions on things to do. I would definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi AFG411,
Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor! We're so glad you could welcome you to our property for the first time! It's great to know we exceeded your expectations and that you found our staff extremely helpful during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had a delightful suite with a partial view of the ocean. The furnishings were top of the line with the possible exception of the couch which we didn't use much. Our bed had a turtle made of towels on it to greet us upon arrival. The kitchen was well equipped and made for nice relaxing mornings so we didn't have to rush out for breakfast. The suite even contained two beach chairs that were easily carried to the beach right across the street. The underground parking with ready access to the elevators and stairs to get to our top floor suite had ample parking. The staff especially Yolanda, the concierge, were friendly, efficient, and helpful. We brought our own computer which we used on the cleverly situated desk in the bedroom looking out the window, but there were several in the library with large flat screens. The entire town is just outside the door as well - we walked all over, found wonderful restaurants and had a great time in the little shops too. This is a fabulous place to stay we couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: We prefer rooms that are on the top floor to cut down on noise above and people looking into our roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Donna S,
Thanks for sharing your stay! We're so delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, and we're so glad you enjoyed our accommodations! We hope you had fun checking out the restaurants and shops in the area and we look forward to your next stay with us in the future!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have been staying at the Carlsbad Inn now that I moved away from Carlsbad and I just love the family style feeling there. The location can't be beat, I can walk everywhere! The rooms are always clean so my sons mother loves that and my six year old son loves the pool and the access to the ocean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Stevie S,
Thank you for your review. We're so happy to know you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. We're thrilled you and your family had such a great visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We brought our little girls here when they 7 and 9 and again when they were 17 and 19. The activities provided for the kids and their parents made both vacations two of the most memorable we have ever taken. We all sang karaoke together when the girls were young, and danced in the lovely grass courtyard, we made ceramics, rode bikes and boogie boards at the beach, played ping pong on the lower patio and pool games in the swimming pool. We listened to live music in the evenings watching the sunset. The activities are amazing. The kids never seemed to run out of new and fun things to do. The grounds are peaceful, beautiful, and within walking distance of great restaurants and a fabulous walk on the beach. We give this place two thumbs way way up!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Marie072,
We're thrilled to have had the opportunity to welcome you and your family back after your last visit years ago. We're so glad you all had fun singing karaoke, dancing in the courtyard, and participating in some of our resort activities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonsall, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just spent a wonderful weekend at the Carlsbad Inn ...what a great place to stay, A+ from the location to the staff to the super fun activities they have always have planned!! Your sure to have an excellent time!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Melaniem22,
Thank you for reviewing Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort. We're so happy to learn of your wonderful weekend at our property. It's great to know you enjoyed our location, staff and activities. Come back again soon!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car... You won't need it! Steps to the beach, in the Village of Carlsbad with shops, restaurants, wine bistros and bars. All of life's comforts are conveniently included in each guest room with our signature Sleep Therapy beds, iHome, flat screen TV, DVD player, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee brewer, plantation shutters and luxury linens. Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, sand toys, bikes (for guests over 16 with ID) and many other amenities to make the most of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.