We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week getaway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort to your Saves list
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“week getaway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice place by the beach, but if you want quite and away from kids not the place to be. They were making so much noise in the room above us that it was hard to get to sleep. The floors must be very thin. It is also a time share place.
It is hard to get a place to sit when they have something special going on. All the chairs are saved early in the day so you are out of luck to find one. They just put towels down and disappear until the shows start or movies just about anything.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    173
    58
    24
    16
See reviews for
401
292
46
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. The town is cute to go explore restaurants. My room had a living room and a bedroom an was rather spacious. The pool area is nice and so is the hot tub. The rooms were clean and the staff were very friendly. There was also plenty of parking.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have stayed here several times, and enjoyed it. Its close to everything, restaurants, shopping and the beach. The property is very clean and well maintained. In season be prepared for lots of kids and young families. We like going after the kids are in school. Much more relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Carlsbad Inn is such a wonderful place to stay. It is close to the beach, restaurants, and activities. You feel safe walking the streets at night. We walked on the beach every day. The property is very well maintained, the staff friendly and efficient and the grounds are beautiful. Their underground parking accommodated our truck and we had no problem finding parking spaces. The rooms are clean, decorated just right, with fluffy towels and very comfortable bed. I highly recommend the Carlsbad Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion National Park, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beautiful property, excellent staff, just steps away from the ocean, and the most wonderful beds! I loved that we could park the car and walk everywhere. Great places to eat-close by. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

after our bad experience with the neighboring hotel (see my other review). The Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort bent over backwards to accommodate us. We have to move twice but at least we were able to have a room. This is a beautiful property. Lots of kids activities like movie night on the grassy area, bingo, crafts, and a large game room. There are complimentary bike and beach rentals (chairs umbrellas, sand toys). Underground parking, and a separate staircase with direct access to the beach. Don't ask me how they keep this hotel so clean and free of sand. We enjoyed our stay and we will return.

Room Tip: Even our room which was technically next to the road was really nicely landscaped with a balcony and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Having been so fortunate to have spent a week in July for each of the past 14 years for my husband's family reunion, my words are only of praise. I've rated "excellent" on every topic below, but wish there could be a higher rating.
Upon arrival, I feel as though I've come home to the welcoming arms of my old friend "The Inn". Our car remains in the garage, for the most part, as every possible restaurant or shopping "opportunity" is within walking distance.
We are refreshed, renewed and relieved of every care and concern possible.
This year we were able to meet Randy, who has helped to coordinate the timeshares for us. Randy, thank you! You're the best, Also, thank you to the entire staff of the Carlsbad Inn. You have achieved your goal of making our vacation perfect each and every year!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMonthebeach, General Manager at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi Claire C,
Thank you for reviewing your experience with us at Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort. We certainly hope to continue hosting your husband's family reunions, as we look forward to welcoming you all back year after year. It is our pleasure to help in the coordination of reunions to come. We look forward to seeing you and the family back again next summer!

Randal C. Chapin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
4.5 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
0.2 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#2 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 stars 915 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#3 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#28 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
1.9 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#9 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car... You won't need it! Steps to the beach, in the Village of Carlsbad with shops, restaurants, wine bistros and bars. All of life's comforts are conveniently included in each guest room with our signature Sleep Therapy beds, iHome, flat screen TV, DVD player, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee brewer, plantation shutters and luxury linens. Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, sand toys, bikes (for guests over 16 with ID) and many other amenities to make the most of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.