We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the charming Carlsbad Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort to your Saves list
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Early Bird Special
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great stay at the charming Carlsbad Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Loved it. It is not a modern property, but quaint with a great overall vibe. The price was reasonable. The room was perfect. It had ample storage and an outdoor terrace area with chairs. The lobby and grounds are very inviting. Front desk is very friendly. There is fresh coffee brewed all the time. I used the pool area and the gym. The gym was much more than I expected...there even was an attendant. Games are available for families to borrow. The Inn's location is ideal...you can walk anywhere. There is no kitchen on site, so breakfast is not included and you cannot get room service. That would be the only negative, but I will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJBetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

My husband and I, along with our 4 year old daughter, stayed at the Carlsbad Inn for 2 nights in September. We had a great time and would have loved to stay longer. The staff was extremely friendly, room was as expected, price was reasonable for accommodations, and grounds were awesome! The beach is a very short walk down a flight of stairs, across a small ally, then down a second flight of stairs which worked great for us. The pool was nice and we loved that we were able to use beach gear (towels, toys, etc) free of charge. There was a nice little cafe across the street along with a gas station for drinks and snacks. We genuinely enjoyed the casual atmosphere and friendliness of the hotel and the staff. We hope to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckyWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We've been going to the Carlsbad Inn for over 25 years. During that time, they've moved from being a quaint beach resort in an almost unknown section of the California coast to a "Gold Crown Resort" (i.e., 5-star quality) in one of California's fastest growing beach communities. All through that time, the Carlsbad Inn has not lost its vision for providing the best customer support and the best beach resort experience possible. It seems like every other year they undergo some type of major project designed to make our stay "just a little bit better." We highly recommend this facility for anyone wanting to experience the "California Dream."

Room Tip: If you're trading out your timeshare, choose the Oak side and get as close to the beach as possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My family just returned from a four night stay at the Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort. The resort lived up to our highest expectations and we had a wonderful family vacation. The resort is clean and very nicely decorated with manicured grounds and the beach right below. I loved that we could check out everything we needed for the beach including toys, umbrellas, chairs and towels. We also enjoyed checking out games to play by the fire, on the beach and over dinner. There is a game room and activities going on during the day. Free coffee, wifi and a newspaper. The beds and pillows were super comfy too!

The location can't be beat. Its right in the town center within walking distance to lots of delicious restaurants, Starbucks and convenience stores. Close to Legoland and only a 15 min drive or so from the wild animal park.

The staff were all professional and lovely. We loved the speedy check in and there was always someone ready and happy to help with any questions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vacagirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were driving down hwy 1 and just stopped in to get a room. We planned to stay 1 night but ended up there 2 We loved the grounds and our room was excellent? They have bike rentals free for 2 hours. Bech towel in room and you can get free chairs for beach. The price was very good compared to other rooms that were not as nice

Room Tip: We stayed in the hotel section but the have timeshare condos too
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mhassman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have tried to get into this timeshare for the past 5 years but it was always fully booked. We didn't want to put off our trip to California any longer and so checked in as a hotel paying guest. We are so glad that we still stayed here rather than choosing one of the other hotels. The resort itself was very clean and well maintained. Our room was very well furnished and serviced every day. We loved our 4 night stay here and will definitely come back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pennybambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glendale, ca
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

a friend of mine had some groupons for this hotel. we decided to go to legoland, and this hotel is four miles away. i was blown away by the modern look of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff, and the proximity to restaurants and the beach. the common areas look like something out of a design magazine. the fire pit and pool are amazing. the hotel loans out boogie boards to use at the beach. the only thing i would change is the location of the check-in desk at the foot of the stairs. they're right next to each other, and people coming and going up and down the stairs have to walk around the guests checking in. i will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank generationx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.2 mi away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
4.5 mi away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.9 mi away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#1 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
3.5 mi away
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
Carlsbad Seapointe Resort
#8 of 37 in Carlsbad
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car... You won't need it! Steps to the beach, in the Village of Carlsbad with shops, restaurants, wine bistros and bars. All of life's comforts are conveniently included in each guest room with our signature Sleep Therapy beds, iHome, flat screen TV, DVD player, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee brewer, plantation shutters and luxury linens. Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, sand toys, bikes (for guests over 16 with ID) and many other amenities to make the most of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing