We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend at the Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort to your Saves list
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$40 off room rate
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Weekend at the Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My husband and I and 2 of our grandkids just had a wonderful weekend at the Carlsbad Inn Beach resort! It was well staffed, and everyone was so friendly and helpful. The pool was heated and the area was lovely, with an ocean view. Nice spacious grass area with fire pits, for sunset watching! Our room was so nice, with a fireplace, nice big jacuzzi tub! There were several restaurants to choose from within walking distance. You can walk to the beach in about 3 minutes, beach chairs and other equipment is available for your use. We had a great time there! Would recommend it highly!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    164
    54
    22
    15
See reviews for
375
283
44
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tsissy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a week stay at the Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort and we cannot say enough good things about it! From the moment we arrived, earlier then 4 pm check inn we we greeted and given the keys to our 1 bedroom condo. Our condo was in the Oaks on the 2nd floor with a spectacular view off our deck of the Pacific Ocean! Ahhh...just as I had requested weeks earlier. The condo is finely appointed with everything we would need for the next 7 days. The beds and pillows in the room are beyond fabulous!!! My husband hadn't slept that good for months, but the nightly trips to the adult only hot tub,which was the hottest and most powerful hot tub ever, didn't hurt anything either!! The grounds are immaculate and the help from the front desk to the housekeepers are very helpful and most friendly. Complimentary coffee and newspaper daily in the library. The ocean is a stone throw away, just out the back gate across the street and down the stairs and your feet are in the sand! Bikes and strollers to rent for free too! The Carlsbad village are itself is a hidden gem. Many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. 7 eleven and liquor store across the street and Albertsons a few blocks away. Daily News and Norte restaurants right on the property and I Highly recommend them both!
Good burgers at Kockout Burger. 1/2 block north of resort and don't miss the Pizza Port a few blocks away! Interstate 5 is about 1-2 miles away which makes it very convenient to go anywhere you want, from San Diego to the south to Disneyland about 50 miles north. Great shopping in the area as well. My husband recommends Carlsbad crossing, Arrowwood and Twin Oaks golf courses. I can not say enough about the Carlsbad Inn Resort. We truly had one of our best vacations ever and we will return ASAP! Last nite there I spoke to the front desk clerk about our experience their and she asked me to leave the general manager a voice mail message,which I did,and within 15 minutes he called our room to thank us for the nice compliments. Book now...you will not be disappointed, just save the last week of January for us...we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverado, California
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Maybe I am spoiled but when I see that someplace is a beach resort, I expect it to be on the beach. It is a very easy walk to the beach, cross a street, walk past homes on the beach and you are there but it is not sand at your feet from the resort. We had a room with a beautful view of the building 15 feet away. No kidding, a beach resort and our view was another building. We had the last room on the first floor and the noise was incredible. Street noise, guest noise, the walls must be paper thin. While I suppose the management can't be responsible for all the noise, we got to listen to people above us have an "afternoon delight" as the bed above us got a workout. Not going back.

Room Tip: Ask to see where they are putting you. Get at least a room that views the pool. This way you should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed in the Carlsbad Inn this week. Had a great experience at the hotel. The room that I had was nice with a nice setup, Kuerig machine, and flat screen TV. Very close to the beach and close to downtown Carlsbad. The only downside is that their is no breakfast onsite. I would recommend this hotel for an affordable option in the San Diego area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed in early January. Everything was great. Check in was easy. The beach is across the street. There are two hot tubs, one is adult only. They have fireplaces outside to sit at on cool evenings. There is an ice cream/ frozen yogurt place a few feet from the main building. Tell them you are staying at the resort for a discount. There is a great fast food mexican place across the street from the main building, great food too. We didn't eat at the restaurant on site because it looked a little more formal.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Great place to relax - a bit of Heaven - and so close to home. Need time to regenerate, this is the place. Amenities galore with activities and events here or nearby, if you chose! For me...... time to get out of the rat race of home - can't relax at home (there's always something that has to be done)..... Here I'm FREE, to just have dun and relax!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Beautiful timeshare/hotel property in heart of Carlsbad. Room was a 1 Bedroom Condo with a small but very well equipped and functional kitchen. Recently remodeled and very good size for 1-2 people. Location is walking distance to almost any restaurant in town and only a walk down the stairs to the beach. Don't think any property has beach front in this area of SoCal. This was as close as I saw. Staff was very accommodating and sunsets were great. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: North side is better for sunshine, the southern rooms were in shade entire day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car... You won't need it! Steps to the beach, in the Village of Carlsbad with shops, restaurants, wine bistros and bars. All of life's comforts are conveniently included in each guest room with our signature Sleep Therapy beds, iHome, flat screen TV, DVD player, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee brewer, plantation shutters and luxury linens. Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, sand toys, bikes (for guests over 16 with ID) and many other amenities to make the most of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.