We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life is Rad in Carlsbad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort to your Saves list
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vail
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Life is Rad in Carlsbad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Beautiful timeshare/hotel property in heart of Carlsbad. Room was a 1 Bedroom Condo with a small but very well equipped and functional kitchen. Recently remodeled and very good size for 1-2 people. Location is walking distance to almost any restaurant in town and only a walk down the stairs to the beach. Don't think any property has beach front in this area of SoCal. This was as close as I saw. Staff was very accommodating and sunsets were great. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: North side is better for sunshine, the southern rooms were in shade entire day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    168
    55
    24
    15
See reviews for
390
288
45
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

After a month of snowy weather I was glad to get the chance to visit my sister near San Diego. The Carlsbad Inn is her favorite home away from home so I went along with her suggestion to stay there. We generally have different tastes so I was a bit skeptical but, from the moment we walked through the entryway I was thoroughly impressed. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us both and the room was gorgeous (especially the massive jacuzzi tub). If you have the opportunity, splurge and go for an ocean view room. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the dolphins off in the distance as well as listening to live music coming from the lawn below. I was really surprised at how many social events they had available to us and the little touches from the decoratively folded towels to the lemon slices in the water (set out near the lobby for guests) were nicely presented. The location is great as well. So many shops and restaurants within walking distance that I didn't feel the need to drive anywhere during the weekend stay. I think I may just make this place my annual winter escape and next time I'll definitely plan to stay longer.

Room Tip: The balcony blinds slide to the right and you need to flatten the slats so they'll fit behind ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We were in the main building, with a great little fireplace nook, and a fabulous room. This would be a perfect long weekend beach getaway, where you could prepare breakfast in your room before a long walk along the beach. The only issue is that the walls are VERY thin in the main building, and we could hear everything our neighbors said along with all hallway noise.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Beautiful resort, incredible staff, love love love the rooms. 1 of the best things about this resort it is the "heart" of the Carlsbad! So much to do and see.

Room Tip: west side facing rooms have a sunset !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

You will being close to ocean and the rooms were so comfortable. The spa was a great place to relax with great views.

Room Tip: pick an ocean view balcany
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

My Valentine and I had a nice little 3 day get-away here and WOW it was beautiful! The Hotel has such a relaxing feel about it, while still giving you that high-end resort feeling. The staff was cheerful and always making sure we were well taken care of, grounds were phenomenal, beach is feet away, and the local restaurants were delicious! I will most definitely be back!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a jacuzzi bath & fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

The stay at the Carlsbad Inn was nothing less than spectacular. From the friendly, efficient service to the room and the jacuzzi was awesome. Loved our stay. I would recommen to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#11 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car... You won't need it! Steps to the beach, in the Village of Carlsbad with shops, restaurants, wine bistros and bars. All of life's comforts are conveniently included in each guest room with our signature Sleep Therapy beds, iHome, flat screen TV, DVD player, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee brewer, plantation shutters and luxury linens. Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, sand toys, bikes (for guests over 16 with ID) and many other amenities to make the most of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.