We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful California experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort to your Saves list
Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Carlsbad
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful California experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

Just spent a most pleasant week at this hotel. Service was fantastic. The grounds are kept beautifully.The staff at all levels were friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Great family place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    144
    49
    19
    15
See reviews for
333
254
43
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Doesn't get better! Location and accommodations and service are second to none. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a great place to relax and get some sun and surf in southern California.

Room Tip: Adjacent rooms to the lawn are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I live in Southern California and often drive down to San Diego County to visit my sister. We found the Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort and drove down for a Friday getaway. It is a beautiful hotel/resort! The rooms are clean and comfortable, the service awesome and the views from the pool/patio area breathtaking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. I'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Pretty centerpiece of Carlsbad near all the good restaurants is a wonderful spot for short stays or vacations. Beautiful gardens welcome guests to quaint stone portico entrance, and lobby has charming seating group around fireplace. The rooms are large and well appointed with double glass wall shower in the main hotel. Beautiful pool and lounge area with spa overlooks sparkling water views. Rooms in winter can be offered at reduced rates that this makes it a great spot for week-end get-aways!

Room Tip: Upgrades on third floor #352
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

My stay at the Carlsbad Inn was enjoyable from start to finish! I stay in hotels frequently, and this experience was at the top of my list of places I will stay again! Great service, staff, room and of course location!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Sometimes you just need to get away...even if it is just down the road. We stayed here last weekend and it was the perfect weekend escape. The room are well-appointed for the price, the lawn is immaculate and great for lounging in the sun and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Oh, and best of all it is a block off the beach and walking distance to all that downtown Carlsbad offers. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

My 6 year-old son and I were needing some vacation time during the winter holiday season but needed to be close to home to care for my mother. We came down mid-week and stayed two nights at this wonderful resort. The lobby was decorated with a beautiful tree and an adorable winter village which my son absolutely loved was set up as well. The pool was warm and really great fun for both of us. There were many activities for my son and me to share and everone from the front desk to the cleaning staff were so friendly and helpful! The resort is beautiful. It is right across the street from the beach and in a great part of Carlsbad Village. We walked out to dinner each night at some really great places and were really able to make the most of our mini-vacation. If you need a break or are planning a lengthy vacation, go! You will love it!

Room Tip: Microwave, fridge and coffee maker great for families! Pillows and bed are the most comfortable of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort

Address: 3075 Carlsbad Blvd., Carlsbad, CA 92008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Carlsbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Carlsbad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#5 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#6 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park your car... You won't need it! Steps to the beach, in the Village of Carlsbad with shops, restaurants, wine bistros and bars. All of life's comforts are conveniently included in each guest room with our signature Sleep Therapy beds, iHome, flat screen TV, DVD player, small refrigerator, Keurig coffee brewer, plantation shutters and luxury linens. Our resort offers heated pool, ocean view courtyard with fire pits, adult hot tub, fitness center with sauna and an activities center with beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, sand toys, bikes (for guests over 16 with ID) and many other amenities to make the most of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlsbad Inn Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hotel
Carlsbad Bed Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlsbad Inn Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.