We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gregorio's

Gregorio's
300 Carlsbad Village Dr, Carlsbad, CA
(760) 720-1132
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gregorio's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 282 Restaurants in Carlsbad
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Pretty good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We visited at lunchtime on a Wednesday. Server was very fast and professional. Husband was not crazy about his marinara gnocchi, but he ate up the fresh bread. My salad was ultra fresh and great. Prices decent. Nice environment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    37
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bellisimo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have 2 small dogs and wanted someplace to have a good meal. Upstairs outdoor dining, very nice young lady seated us. Friendly young man served us and the food was "Bellisimo". Husband had Feattucini Alfredo and I had Chicken Limone with artichoke, The appetizer we had was Caprese with Garlic bread and Cannoli for desert. The entire check was $69.50. The experience was worth every penny. Should I return to the area I will dine here again. Fantastic Italian food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Just not very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

It would be so easy to do really good Italian food that it is a crime to do it as badly as I found this restaurant recently. The food was oh so bland, the red sauce tasted like it came out of a jar, and the pasta was over cooked. It's like one of those "Restaurant Impossible" places where the kitchen just can't cook. The sausage cacciatora had tasteless sausage. I come back about once a year because my girl friend knows someone who runs the place, but honestly it has slowly gone downhill over the last five years. Only reason not to give it one star was better than average service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good neighbors and very good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

First off, they donate all their profits to the local Boys and Girls Clubs cause apparently the owner credits them for his successes in life. Secondly, the food is downright delicious! Order anything; you won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pizza NO, Pasta YES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Had an amazing pesto cream gnocchi. Staff was very pleasant.
Ordered a pizza Napoletano and the tomatoes were crushed from the can with little taste. Crust was OK but toppings were tasteless. The waiter gladly exchanged my pizza for past and did not charge me. Gorgeous ambiance.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gregorio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gregorio's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.