We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suits kids under 14 years of age” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Legoland California

Legoland California
1 Legoland Drive, Interstate 5 to Cannon Road East, Carlsbad, CA 92008
+1 760-918-5346
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$39*
and up
Legoland California Transportation and Admission
Ranked #11 of 21 Attractions in Carlsbad
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Activities: Arts and crafts
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Come play at LEGOLAND California Resort. It’s a hands-on experience with more than 60 rides, shows and attractions. Starting Summer 2014, take your imagination on an amazing journey and enter the new LEGO® Legends of CHIMA™ Water Park. It features an awe-inspiring Lion Temple Wave Pool, crocodile swamp and the interactive Build-a-Boat. Stay the night at the LEGOLAND Hotel at the Resort with 250 LEGO themed rooms, play areas and be just steps away from LEGOLAND Park. The resort is home to LEGOLAND Water Park and SEA LIFE® Aquarium with the new Spring exhibit, Jellyfish Discovery.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Suits kids under 14 years of age”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We took two young teenagers who enjoyed some of the rides and seeing the lego exhibits but the queues, crowds and abundance of strollers that crowded out the walk ways all took the fun out of it for us. We would not go back and would only recommend for very young families.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,043
    877
    470
    254
    173
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Loads of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Going back this year. Staying at the hotel this year. 5 year old grandson can't wait. Get the 2 day pass your best bet

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONGMONT, CO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The boys loved it more then Disneyland!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stopped here as part of our family vacation because the boys; 7 & 3, love Lego's. I really had no idea what to expect and was floored by the size of the park! The rides were something everyone could go on and no lines! It was the middle of the week which is why there were no lines but still after waiting in line at every ride in Disneyland it was great! We all were blown away by the cool Lego cities, Star wars battles and giant sculptures. The food was even good! I am gluten free and they had that, I got a hamburger and french fries! If you are gluten free you get what I am saying. We had such a great time!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun for kids, avoid weekends or holidays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

My six year old son loved it. Got a great deal using AAA discount which basically got you a 2nd day free to use the aquarium or water park (but the park is only open for certain months during summer time and not year round, suggest checking schedule). My son loved driving the car ride around, it was great watching him laugh and smile. Everything we expected, but we went during spring break and it was packed! Took 30 minutes just to park. Try to go during weekdays if you can.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family experience especially for young families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Park is geared to younger children, but all ages will enjoy the park. With warmer weather the water park and water features are particularly enjoyable. Those who love Legos will love the gigantic figures and revel in opportunities to play. Miniland, a trip through major American and European cities all made of Legos is fascinating.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland California also viewed

 

Been to Legoland California? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legoland California, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.