We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wide choice for vegetarians” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dharma's Restaurant

Dharma's Restaurant
4250 Capitola Rd, Capitola, CA 95010-3538
831-462-1717
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 91 restaurants in Capitola
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wide choice for vegetarians”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Very nice atmosphere, lots of different things on the menu. Loved their vegan soy milkshake!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    30
    13
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
“Best breakfasts ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I've reviewed Dharma's before, but after eating a new menu item there, I feel compelled to do so again. We've been trying different restaurants in the Santa Cruz/Capitola area, and some are very good. But whenever we go to Dharma's, I wonder why we even bother trying out new places. Dharma's has the best food we've ever had, anywhere, and it's vegatarian or vegan, with many delicious gluten-free options as well.

Today for breakfast, we tried the yellow curry tofu item, which was a huge serving of scrambled, incredibly delicious tofu-y stuff with the most scrumptious chutney I've ever eaten to slather over top. This is the first time I haven't used ketchup. It was SO GOOD. And then on the side were lots of chunks of flavorful potato, some veggies, and the most yummy, chewy, crunchy gluten-free bread I've ever had, with some great raspberry jam to slather on that! Oh Dharma's, why did we ever stray? You are our favorite restaurant on this planet!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Try the specials”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

our old standby of the breakfast burrito has been upstaged by the great specials of late! Always fresh and organic! We love this place!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian, and now---Gluten-free options!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We've loved Dharma's for a while now. We hadn't been there for a year, and in the intervening year, I've developed problems with gluten. At Dharma's, no problem! When we asked if there was a gluten-free menu, they whipped one right out and many of my favorite dishes were there, as well as a few I hadn't yet tried. I HIGHLY recommend the Nada Chicken Burrito; my new favorite! Once again, Dharma's comes through as our all-time favorite restaurant. Thanks Dharma's!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quite good but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The food was good but way too expensive and not creative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dharma's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dharma's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dharma's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.