We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT OCEAN LOCATION WITH COOL BREEZES!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   34734 Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Capistrano Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT OCEAN LOCATION WITH COOL BREEZES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This property is not only an awesome vacation location but also wonderful for the families living here while relocating and between homes! The rooms are very, very spacious. Our room is clean with nice ocean breezes. The large room is even more spacious with the extension of a large balcony which very few places have. I don't know of many that even have a balcony. If you are relocating and need an "extended stay" type place, consider this property as it has been helpful to my family and we appreciate the staff and how they have gone out of their way to make things work out for us.
Thank you Kamal and Michael for working things out for us while we have stayed here between houses. We do very much appreciate you.
Karen B.

Room Tip: Choose the 2nd or 3rd floor and you will enjoy a gorgeous view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to evaluate your experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon.

Kamal Saad

Quality Inn Capistrano Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    42
    7
    16
    10
See reviews for
26
53
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had a 3rd floor, ocean view room, 332. Good sized room and nice sized balcony with a table.

However, the room was pretty dirty. Our feet got black walking on the carpet barefoot. The bathrooms needed a really good cleaning - I'm talking dirty, grimy blow-drier plug, grimy bathroom floors, mold by the tub. The carpet was old as well, don't know if the place has had a really good cleaning in a while. The dinette table was also left dirty. The real kicker? After a day of travel, etc, we went to take a shower and realized there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. I called downstairs and was told they don't have shower curtains!!! Huh? After asking how to keep the water from getting all over the floor, they said not to worry about it, that "the girl will clean it in the morning." Huh??? I asked for extra towels, got the towels right away, and we tried our best to keep the water from flooding the bathroom - actually it was probably the first mopping the bathroom had seen in a while.

The breakfast was standard fare, nothing special but enough to start your day. Would I stay there again? Maybe, but I would be prepared to clean first. Not such a bad place but could really use a good cleaning.

Room Tip: Check the room first, make sure it's clean. Also, if you get an ocean view room, it might be go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
We appreciate your comments, and are greatly apologetic for any inconveniences.
We hope you can reach us at your convenience to get further feedback and resolve any issues as soon as possible. We thank you for your time.

Kamal Saad
(949)248-1316
Tuesday & Thursday all day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wish I could say something more positive, service was acceptable and room was ready for late check-in, parking was good. Hotel is worn, carpet and furnishings damp and dated, hot tub cloudy, laundry a little dirty and rusty. A/C worked well but room was either too hot or too cold. I think they tried to keep it clean but appears there is not money to update and bring to current standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for your suggestions, we are working on them to provide better service.
We appreciate your time and comments and hope to see you again.

Kamal Saad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great rooms with scenic view of the ocean! Rooms are clean and comfortable! The employees at check in were helpful with directions and places to see. Morning breakfast was wonderful! I highly recommend the Quality Inn Ocean View

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us.
We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Kamal Saad
Quality Inn Capistrano Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We're stayed multiple times at this location, and have always enjoyed our stays; this time was no exception. We try to book our usual top floor, ocean-facing room and again we were able to stay in our room of choice. We ended up needing to stay an extra day, and even though that room was booked we were placed into a comparable room which worked out well. I'm sure we'll stay again in the future, and look forward to our next visit with great anticipation. A huge thank you to the management staff for their kindness and consideration!

Room Tip: 3rd floor, ocean-facing room gives spectacular view of the beach. Traffic is noisy, and so are the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you soon.

Kamal Saad

Quality Inn Capistrano Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

First, the positive… the bed and pillows were very comfortable. From there, it was all downhill. There was no dresser or TV in the bedroom. There was a small one in the adjoining sitting room but the layout of the “suite” was very strange and extremely inconvenient. The bathroom was spacious but very dirty. The bottom of the tub/shower had rust/mold down one side and about an inch of thick, white silicone caulking all along the tub area. Oh, and their fix for a loose piece of tub molding was two rusty screws holding it in place. During our continental breakfast, the fire alarms sounded and the desk clerk just kept talking on the phone to his girlfriend. Finally the fire department arrived and it was a false alarm. The hotel boasts “ocean view” and 100 feet from the sand. Well, yes and no… I guess technically, it was around 100 feet, but there was a street, railroad track, high fence and a parking lot between the hotel and the sand. Between the noise of the 4 lane highway and the train (about every 15 minutes) maybe, you could hear the waves. I would NOT recommend this hotel. I don’t see how it got a 3-1/2 star rating. It’s at most a “2”.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that your room was in need of cleaning and repair. We take your feedback very seriously and will investigate cleanliness issues.

As you mentioned, the hotel is not right on the beach, instead we, and the other hotels in the area, are across the street and railroad tracks. We believe we have an excellent location and are a good value. Many guests are initially concerned about the location and find that the trains aren't a bother.

If you find yourself in the area again, please call direct and we will be happy to arrange a nice room for you.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Typical motel 6 joint. Wife wanted a last minute getaway near the beach. Had to pay extra $20 per nite to get a balcony. Won't stay here again.

Access to the beach is very hard if you have to cross the over head bridge with fully Loaded stroller.

Very noisy location with train and car passing all night long.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We appreciate your comments. We are very apologetic for any inconveniences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview

Address: 34734 Coast Highway, Capistrano Beach, CA 92624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Capistrano Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Capistrano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious suites with ocean views. Steps to the sand. Located in Dana Point/Capistrano Beach, California. We offer free parking and wi-fi as well as complimentary breakfast. Enjoy the sunset from our ocean view hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanview
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview Hotel Capistrano Beach
Quality Inn Oceanview
Quality Inn Capistrano Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Oceanview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.